You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dowry Of The Banatians

in Photography Lovers10 months ago

Hello dear friend @erikah good day
Each country has its own culture regarding the marriage agreement, I appreciate that you let us know what the customs are like in this country, here in Argentina both the man and the woman can choose the people who accompany them in their marriage.
I love these period costumes, they look great, I don't think I could make one with my own hands, it looks very complicated
Beautiful shots, I appreciate you sharing, also, all the history about them

Sort:  

Hi @jlufer!

here in Argentina both the man and the woman can choose the people who accompany them in their marriage.

Same in my country. What I wrote in my post was centuries ago. Times have changed since then.

Luckily, this type of behavior has gone down in history, but unfortunately, there are places where this type of behavior is still in force, an example of this is the gypsy community, here in my province of Corrientes Argentina, there are gypsies who charge the dowry for daughters marriage. I loved the topics that you have shared dear friend @erikah