My first photography post!

As the title says, this is my first post, featuring some of my photos and a quick presentation.

To give you some background, I'm still a beginner, so don't expect my photos to be professional (not yet hehe). Furthermore, I will be asking for feedback so you can be savage at me. The most I love are landscapes, architecture, and nature, but I like everything else. I'm very curious and I enjoy experimenting. This hobby started as an excuse to travel, going to events, and explore places.

My gear consists only of a Canon 250D body and EF-S 18-55mm f/4-5.6 lense. As you see, very basic but it works. I would like to expand the number and type of lenses but as you know, I don't want to go broke.

This is my budget wish list (I accept recommendations):

The photos I feel more proud of

IMG_0096_edit.jpg
My first day, one of the first photos I did shoot. I went to a castle and really loved the light on the hole.

IMG_0369.JPG
This one is my favorite, I was experimenting with manual mode and this happens

IMG_0438.JPG
I don't know why but it seems people like textures a lot!

IMG_0467.JPG
And this is the cathedral of my city, I really love buildings and architecture

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Good work and really nice photos!

I'm a bit of a photography novice, I guess I just don't have the interest in it enough to get better at taking photos. I try though and most of the photos on my posts are my own, just a few stock images in there now and then.

I'm sure your photography will develop and improve as you go and I look forward to seeing some more.

Appreciate you stopping by my friend! Some cool pictures and seems like a newer person here, had some transactions to get learning of some of this stuff so I’ll keep an eye on them and hope we get a good user on our hands!

!ENGAGE 20

I always look at those you re-blog as I know there's likely some good value there. This one got sent to curangel too. I see the latest post for this person is dbuzz which I always ignore, but let's see where he takes us huh?

Thanks for your comments @galenkp and @cmplxty. I just woke up and read this... I didn't expect it so you made my day and I feel happy right now.

In my defense, I just was testing dbuzz haha. I have another account only for LeoFinance if you would like to take a look is here @jmsansan.leo

Probably you will read this too once you wake up, so I wish you a good day.

You're very welcome and I'm happy to support you a little. Engaging with people is enjoyable to me and so I do it a lot. It's always good to come across people who do the right thing, post with some personality, passion and effort. Thanks for taking the time to respond, I appreciate that as for some reason many do not.

Have a great day ahead...My Thursday is coming to an end, 9:30PM here in my part of Australia. Take care, I'll see you around.

I love to engage too but wish I had more free time to do so.

I'm from Spain, good night! :)

Just do what you can, and when you do make the engagement valuable and interesting. :)

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Welcome to the photography community! There’s some really cool pictures in here, I like them!

I love the moon black and white one. The night ones are dramatic in their own right and that was a really cool capture with the clouds and stuff.

You don’t need to break the bank to take nice pictures for sure. We have an amazing 50mm lens and the thing has been the best purchase we’ve made for pictures! It’s so crisp.

This is one of my favorites with the lens.

65CA31681C54412DB89C43F4479CFDF2.jpeg

I would say you should snag that 80mm lens first, you might absolutely love it! Zooming is interesting with the lenses that do it but stationary zoom and just adjusting focus and your distance is pretty cool and takes some nice shots!

Haha everybody thinks is the moon, but is the sun really. And yeah, it looks dramatic as fuck that's why I liked it.

Well, I have to say that I really love that photo too, I find it quite relaxing, love the colors and reflections, everything looks perfect!

Probably I will listen to you and go for the 85mm first because I was undecided on which one to buy first.

I don't remember where I got the tip, but it said that the fixed lens is better because it forces me to move! Which makes sense.