You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Kingfisher - Qurator's Photo Quest | Birds

Excellent photographic captures of this Kingfisher bird, your one up North is exceptionally pretty in green/russet colouring compared to the many we get down South.

@tipu curate

Sort:  

Hi @joanstewart ! Thanks a lot for your comment, I'm glad you liked the shots. Indeed the colors of the kingfisher's plumage are mesmerizing! I suppose by down South you refer to Africa?

!LOLZ yes Africa.... Here is my daily visitor who enjoys insects not fish, Brown-hooded Kingfisher.
IMG_5796.JPG
A photograph I have used in previous post here in Hive.

Ohhh but look at this bulky bright red beak..!! They all have their charm ;)

He is also friendly coming to greet me regularly. You are right each has their own look and charm.