You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A strange steel bird here!

Of course, Zac, the drone could fly right up to this huge round rock and take a close-up photo there and maybe also one of the earth 😀

I'd love to have a drone, but you are so very restricted here that you have to take care where you fly. And in the best areas you are not even allowed to fly it, unless you have a license. So I think it's best to stay on the ground or hike up to a mountain and take my shots from there 😉

I love it when birds fly in front of the setting sun - great shots, Zac 😃


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Sort:  

Good evening Hannes,

Just returened from an AGM meeting and now need to catch up!

Hahaha, not in our lifetime my friend. Maybe in two or three generations, there will be a highway from earth to the moon and people will fly on it in drones!

Well, when we got home after that I Googled the Mavic 2 Pro drone prices and nearly fell off my chair. Did you see the price of those things!
There are much cheaper ones available, but I was told that thet are all rubbish.

So, no drone for me, but only my feet and my camera 🤣

Cheers and thanks!

Good morning Zac,

I have gone early to bed yesterday - had a busy day and it will be like that for at least the next days.
I will try to be online in between as often as I can though ;)

If I would buy a drone it would certainly be a DJI, but as you say, they are expensive and I wouldn't be able to fly it whenever or wherever I want, so it's not worth the money at the moment.


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Good evening Hannes,

Just don't overwork yourself my friend. Beware of burn out, as we have been there a few times and ir's a very unpleasant experience!

I have no idea what a DJI drone is, but will ask my mother in law, Mrs. Google.
Things are almost a car's price over here. Okay a cheap used car, but even that is too expensive 🤣

Cheers and thanks!

Good evening Zac,

I'm not sure if commenting works today, because none of the replies I have made today show up.

I can't get a burn out, because I have no time to think about it 🤣 lol

DJI is the brand and the Mavic Mini is one of their cheaper drones ;)


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Hi Hannes,

I have the same problem with the replies and just run on faith that everything works.
Who knows, we might get lucky and one of our replies lands up in the biggest whale's messages. He might be so happy with it that he will give it a 100% vote!
I think both of us can do with a $1200 vote 🤣

Oh yeah I forget, your thoughts are permanently on the unmentionable people 🤣

Well if that Mavic Mini is so expensive, I think that I would rather buy another two cameras 😁

Cheers and thanks!

Good morning Zac,

I'm having problems again this morning, but I am going to work anyway and can only try to get on the Hive in between.

Such a whale upvote would be nice for sure. I think then I would start posting daily again 😉

The Mavic Mini costs here from Euro 369 / USD 433, a camera would cost a bit more 🙂


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !