You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The last dark walk.

Good morning Zac,

it has been a quite nice shift and I'm already packing my things together to move back to my own office.

You're right, a visiting my parents is overdue.

We have so many new young cops who don't care who they stop for speeding - policemen, firefighters and even the mayor has to behave 😆

Yep, I remember your bike accident, but these scratches are worse than any scratch that I've ever got.

I agree, the weekend has lost at least one day, if not two or three 😂 !LOLZ

I'm glad that the weather has become sunny and cooler. Here it's also become a bit cooler and it might rain in the next days. Hopefully your Winter storms will not be as bad.

I'll try to get home earlier today because I'm quite tired although the shift wasn't too bad, but the next days will be long days because of a colleague's Blackout project - we are testing if the repaired generators in our headquarter work.

Wishing you a lovely day my friend 😊🌞


Sending !PIZZA and !LUV as always 😉
!invest_vote

Sort:  

Good evening Hannes,

you are packing up to go to your day office, and I am walking around like a zombie., Only 3 hours of sleep last night, as Marian had stomach and back pains the whole night. So, you can say that I also worked nightshift 😴

Now that's great thinking 😉

Ha, I would love to see the mayor's face when a young cop issues him with a speeding fine 🤣

You don't have such scratches because you hide in your office every day 🤪 !LOLZ

Time works undercover my friend, and before you know it the day is over. And you have not done half of the things that you wanted to do 😊😲🥴

Highest temp here this week will be tomorrow at 25C and the rest of the week will be in the lower 20s.
It seems that the weather is easing us gently into the winter this year. Yes, we also hope that the storms will be calmer, but from what we have seen thus far, it's going to be tough again 🙏

Good that you will try to get home earlier, as you need the rest. It's easy to test if the generators will start up after a black out. Just switch off the main switch of the building and then go and hide if the generators don't start up, because there will be an angry crowd after your skin 😁🤪😇

Hope that you will have a good Thursday my friend.

Cheers and thanks.

Good morning Zac,

your nightshift was worse than mine, I believe, and I hope that Marian is feeling better by now. Please give her my best wishes for a speedy recovery. I hate stomach ache and although my back is quite fine, my shoulder pain still hasn't completely gone. So I can relate to Marian's pain, but I do know that you care very well for her, although you're a Zombie, a nice Zombie 😉

Here the Mayor would be angry just as anyone, but he would pay.

True, apart from falling from my chair when I fall asleep during work, there's no chance for me to get scratches at work 😂 !LOLZ

Time flies when there's a lot to do, and you're right, not half of the work was done when I left my office yesterday 😜 I got home a bit earlier, but then I slept almost till bedtime 😱

I do honestly hope that you're right and Mother Nature will give you a gentle Winter this year. By the way, it snowed here yesterday, but today it's all gone again.

Haha, that's exactly what we are going to do, but we can't hide, because everyone knows that we are doing it. The main problem is the emergency call center and IT forensics areas and such, because they can't be without energy for more than a few minutes, but for these areas we also have independent power supply, which we hope will work 😅

I'm wishing you a wonderful Wednesday, my friend 😊🌞


Sending !PIZZA and !LUV as always 😉
!invest_vote

Good afternoon Hannes,

I thank you kindly for the care and Marian sends her love. She is thankfully much better today. Long term pain, such as your shoulder, and at times your fingers, cannot be very pleasant, but like me, we just have to endure. I do care for her, but when I am very tired, then I am not a nice Zombie. I am sure that you are the same 😜

He has to set the example and if he doesn't pay, then he will get arrested 😲

So, the only kind advice that I can give you is to sleep on your chair with one eye open, as then it will watch that you don't fall of the chair 🤣 !LOLZ

Yeah, so you did the other half of the work today, and if you sleep until bedtime, then you struggle to sleep during nighttime, so then it's time for playing a bit of rugby, or watching the TV, until you fall asleep, just before you have to get up to go to work 🤪

Guess what? We also had snow in the Lesotho mountains, and today is nice and cool 23C. So, I hope that your hope will come true 🙏

Haha, as long as everyone knows that you are doing it this way, then things will go well. Independent power supply for the emergency and forensics departments is a great idea and I hope that your tests with the generators work out very well 😊

Now it's time to wish you a great Thursday my friend 👍

Cheers and thanks.

Good morning Zac,

I'm happy that Marian's feeling better and I believe that if we all turned into Zombies, you'd be the only nice one who eats vegetable instead of brains 😆

When I have one eye open I can't sleep because I see all the work piles on my desktop 😉

Right, I have done the work yesterday, but yesterday's work took till the late evening, so no rugby playing possible, and the TV was watching itself, because I was asleep 😂 !LOLZ

Cool, you've had snow. That must have looked nice. Our snow is all gone and we're having about 3C, but it's getting warmer up to 11C on the weekend 😱

The tests yesterday worked very well and hopefully today will be as successful as yesterday has been ... but hopefully not as long as yesterday.

I'm wishing you also a wonderful Thursday, my friends 🌞😊


Sending !PIZZA and !LUV as always 😉
!invest_vote

Good evening Hannes,

thank you and she is good again, but now you are accusing me of being a vegan, I would rather eat grasshoppers than berries, as I love meat. Btw, sheep brains taste nice, but I don't know what mountain goat brains taste like 😁

One eye open will at least help you not to fall of the chair, and the piles on your desk will remind you not to sleep on the job 🤣

Shame, I tell you that you are one of the hardest workers that I know, and if I could, then I will write a letter to your bosses to tell them that they should give you a medal and a golden watch for time served well, when you retire. Skipping a game of rugby will result in something rusting away and then there would be no fun 🤪 !LOLZ

Nope, not us, as Lesotho is a neighboring country and they have very high mountains. That's where the snow was, and the wind brought the cold weather to us. Marian says that I must tell you that at 22C we wear coats, and at 11C we will freeze 😉

So glad that the tests worked well, and I am sure that tomorrow it will work better over a shorter time span. Well done! 👍👍👍

So may you also have a much shorter day at work on Thursday, and that you will have a great day my friend 🙏

Cheers and thanks.

Good morning Zac,

although I sometimes think I should reduce meat and eat more vegetables, I still love meat and can't imagine become a vegetarian, and I don't even want to think about how being a vegan might be ... I love my steak medium rare 😂 !LOLZ

I just wonder how one open eye could help me not falling from my chair 🤔

Actually, we get such medals after 40 years, which will be next year for me, but whether you work or not, you get it anyway 😛

Okay, I'll tell my wife that it's only to prevent me from rusting 🤣

This morning there was ice on the windshield ... I know that you feel cooler temperatures more than we do, just as we sweat at temperatures that you feel cozy 😅

Yesterday's tests took even longer, but at 8pm it was all over and everything worked fine - a Blackout wouldn't matter at all, at least for a couple of days.

It's Friday and if I didn't have to work tomorrow I would be looking forward to the weekend, but weekend shifts are more or less easy.

Thanks, my friend, I'm wishing you a great start into a wonderful weekend 🌞😊


Sending !PIZZA and !LUV as always 😉
!invest_vote

Good evening Hannes,

same here, and I think that we were spoiled from small with meat. Veggies are okay for side dishes and salads, but the main item of a meal should always be some juicy meat. We are fully agreed 😊 !LOLZ

I also wonder at that saying "Sleep with one eye open". and in the army they would use it for us to sleep lightly in case we were suddenly attacked. Nobody slept with one eye open 😅

40 years in the police force! I have to say that I admire you, as the longest that I survived in any job was 5 years tops. So, you are my hero 😊

Lol, no comment to this one 😉

Oh yes, ice on the windshield we are used to, and we will have it again soon. But your weather and ours are miles apart if I may say so, and I will die if I have to swim during winter here in the Atlantic Ocean. You will of course love it. 🥴

Great that it worked out fine, and now you are good to go, so now you have to wait for a real power cut, and that can take a very long time. So, we hold thumbs that you get a power cut soon 🤣 🤪

Ah shame, we feel for you having to work shifts on weekend, and maybe you will have another free weekend soon my friend. Something to remember when you reach my age, every day is weekend, or whatever day you prefer 😊👍😁

Cheers and thanks.

!BEER

papilloncharity, johannpiber sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

papilloncharity, johannpiber sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

papilloncharity, johannpiber sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

papilloncharity, johannpiber sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.