You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The last dark walk.

in Photography Lovers β€’ 25 days ago

Good morning Zac,

you're most welcome, my friend, and if one wish should come true, then it has to be the one for health πŸ™

I'm working another 24-hour shift and at the moment it's a bit quiet, so I try to make my overdue replies.

You're probably right, my daughter will act just like I did, and I do hope that fortune is with her, just like it was with me.

I'm getting too old to dance naked in public. Some years ago they might have got great eyes and the women ... but nowadays they might throw rotten tomatoes or eggs at me πŸ˜‚ !LOLZ

If I'm not wrong then the Milky Way is seen best here in Summer ... I'll see.

We have pretty much the opposite weater here: it's warm like in Summer, but they are predicting snow again. I don't think it will snow here, but I'll wait till May to change my tires from winter to summer tires.
Hopefully the weather down there will not cause too big damages πŸ™

I'm wishing you an awesome day, my friend 🌞😊


Sending !PIZZA and !LUV as always πŸ˜‰
!invest_vote

Sort: Β 

Good evening Hannes,

without heath life is not worth living methinks, so thank you again πŸ™

Sorry to hear that you are on shift again, and thank you for spending your quiet time to reply to all of us. I thought that you would prefer to rather get some paid sleep 🀣

Oh yes, they say that the apple does not fall far from the tree, and I am sure that her time will come to settle down. Just pray that she will not reach the age of 60 before she decides to settle down 😜

Nah! If you carried on drinking, then they will throw stuff at you, but you are now sober and still in good shape, and sober people don't dance around naked in public πŸ˜‰ !LOLZ

Yep, and I am looking forward to your photos πŸ‘

You guys are preparing for summer and we are preparing for winter. Good idea not to change the tires too soon, as one never knows what the future holds.
Both the strong winds and the fires created havoc here, and the repairs are going to cost millions. There are still some warnings out and if you Google "Weather, Western Cape, South Africa" you will see what I mean 😲

Thank you, and I wish you a quiet and uneventful night shift my friend πŸ™

Cheers and thanks.

Good morning Zac,

the shift is almost at its end and it wasn't too bad, I'm quite tired though and today's gonna be another long day - my boss is off work and the co-worker in our main quarter is ill.

If my daughter is like me she'll be in her fifties when she will become serious πŸ˜‚ !LOLZ

You haven't seen me yet, I haven#t done anything during Winter and my shape is like somer kind of bottle - the ones that have a big belly πŸ˜† I really need to do something before my first hike this year.

We are always moaning about our weather and every storm is a disaster. There have been some really bad weather situations lately, but I don't think that any is only near to the storms you have each year.

I thank you very much and wish you a pleasant Wednesday, my friend 🌞😊


Sending !PIZZA and !LUV as always πŸ˜‰
!invest_vote

Good morning Hannes,

Oh know, and I have just wished you to have a great day in the previous reply. You will just have to tough it out my friend πŸ₯΄

Let's hope that in that case, she will be cleverer than her father, and that she will become serious in her 30s πŸ˜‰ LOLZ

Well then this is no problem, as you just have to follow the bottle process. First, empty the bottle, and then recycle the bottle. Marian reckons that you have such a nice personality that you should not have become a cop. She thinks that you should rather have become a tour guide, as you are good with people πŸ₯΄

They have delivered some preliminary stats about the results of the "Black South Easter" storm.
108 uprooted trees thus far removed, 36 house, business, and school roofs blown off, and I forget about the number of damages to houses and shacks in the townships that were damaged by the fires and the floods. They say that this storm was worse than the winter storm of 2023. All our schools are also still closed. We had a hectic time my friend.
Such is life.

So, you also try to have a good day my friend 😊

Good morning Zac,

our new co-workers are awesome, but there's so much to do and so much for them to learn... πŸ˜…

I also hope that she's much cleverer than me 😜 !LOLZ

Oh yes, Marian is right as I never wanted to become a cop. It was the wish of my family and after police school I was happy to get a job offer in the head quarter. So I have never been on the streets ... I have never annoyed the people except my own colleagues πŸ˜‚ but I don't think I could be a tour guide or so, because I prefer to be alone most times and enjoy the beauty of Mother Nature without noisy people around me πŸ˜‰

We definitely have not a single reason to make complains about our weather - no storm here can be as bad as your storms down there which you have every year again and again.

I'm wishing you a wonderful weekend, my friend, hopefully with best weather and no storms 🌞😊


Sending !PIZZA and !LUV as always πŸ˜‰
!invest_vote

Good morning Hannes,

I am sure that by the time of your retirement, you will have seen to it that all of the co-workers are fully trained 😊

Life has a way to place us where it wants us, and they must have noticed at the Police school that you have some special abilities. Only the brightest students at Police school are offered jobs at headquarters.
So, you were led into your career by the Spirit, and you were well looked after until this time now. I have a feeling that it will continue after your retirement until the day that you depart this planet.
You will get tons of time to be alone in nature after you retire as a bonus πŸ˜ŠπŸ™πŸ˜‰

It is what it is about the storms, and there is nothing that we or you can do about it. We just have to accept it, prepare for it every winter and carry on with life, hoping that we will not be the next victims.
Much can be done for the poor people that live in shacks, but that is the government's job, as they have to supply the land and the building material for new houses.

Cool and clear skies now Hannes, and I wish you the very same πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜€πŸ˜†

Cheers and thanks.

Good morning Zac,

I am visiting my daughter this weekend and don't think I will be much online till Monday.

!LOLZ they have seen that I am not suitable for the streets, so they put me behind a desk where I cannot harm anything or anybody. They were quite wrong 🀣

I hope that you will never be a victim of the bad weather πŸ™ Yesterday I have seen some news from South Africa, and it was really bad ... I have never experienced such storms and fires and I hope that I never will.

It's hot here with blue skies, but for next week they predict cold weather again. It's still early Spring, so it's quite normal.

Wishing you a wonderful weekend, my friend 😊🌞


Sending !PIZZA and !LUV as always πŸ˜‰
!invest_vote

Good afternoon Hannes,

I hope that you will have a great visit at your daughter's place, and see you back on Monday 😊

Oh yeah, you have stolen my reply, as I was also going to say that they made the wrong decision, as you might have turned out to be the best cop that they ever had on the streets 😲 !LOLZ

Thank you and by now we know how to stay out of the danger zones, and we also avoid traveling around with the car. We had some near misses, such as on the road in the car and dodging a falling tree, the only scratched the car, I posted about it, and all of the near misses was training for us to avoid trouble. Glad that you saw some of it and there's also a lot of it in videos on YouTube
We also hope that you will never have to experience the freak storms in nature, as it is never very pleasant, and in fact it is very dangerous 😲

Thank you, and may your visit also be sublime on the weekend my friend 😊

Cheers and thanks.

papilloncharity, johannpiber sent you LUV. πŸ™‚ (2/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

!BEER

papilloncharity, johannpiber sent you LUV. πŸ™‚ (2/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @barski for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

!BEER

Cheers and !BEER 🍻


Hey @barski, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

papilloncharity, johannpiber sent you LUV. πŸ™‚ (2/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @barski for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

papilloncharity, johannpiber sent you LUV. πŸ™‚ (2/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.