My Mini Vacation To Yosemite Valley

image.png

Hello Hive! What a glorious day it is, and I hope you day is the same. I have been meaning to do this for quite some time, but been putting it off. Last month my family, and I took a little trip to Yosemite. When it comes to government, and other social issues, California has a very bad rep. But this state is still a jewel, with many more to be found within. Yosemite is one of those jewels, and arguably the greatest piece of land in the entire world. The abundance of wildlife, and natural monuments is just breathtaking. I am going to share my moment in time from when I visited, but nothing can do this place justice, unless you go visit yourself.

It is quite the drive getting into Yosemite Valley. After all is is the mountains. After 20 miles of driving thourgh curvy roads, it was breath of fresh air to see this water fall.

As I looked right, to my amazement I could see Half Dome Rock! Even this sight is something to behold, I was getting very excited, since it was about 20 years since I last saw this view.

Up ahead there was another spot to stop. For a person living on the coast of California, seeing that snow was a trip!


No I did not fall of the rock wall, I am just looking for lizards, ;)

There is a tunnel carved into a mountain, and goes for about 1 mile! As soon as you reach the other side, your are greeted a pull off to see one of the most spectacular views upon this green earth. Best believe I honked my horn like I never honked before driving through this tunnel.


El Capitan

Ever see the movie Free Solo? Well if you haven't, watch it! It is about rock climber Alex Honnold's journey to climb El Capitan using his bare hands. Truly remarkable. Seeing this magnificent piece of granite in person will leave you in awe, and to think someone climbed up that with their bare hands, it is just, WOW!

Nobody was climbing the day I went, which I am not sure why. I suppose there is a time of year that rock climbers descend to Yosemite.

Bridalveil Falls

So since we where with the boys, we could not do no crazy hikes, for instance Glacier Peak was close for cars, but you could hike 7 miles up a mountain to see the whole valley from on top a mountain, but no way the kids would be up to that. So we decide to do a small hike.


Again, being someone who lives on the coast, seeing a waterfall up close like this is something I do not get to experience much.


And best believe I took advantage of it ;)


By this time someone was getting a little grumpy

So we headed off to get a bite to eat. This is when things got a little shitty. It was packed! It took a good 30 min before I could even park. But the food was really good. Next time I will make sure to pack a lunch, and avoid this part of the park.


Yosemite Falls

Overall we had a blast in Yosemite Valley! However we where a bit unprepared, and was not expecting all the traffic. I fell like the kids enjoyed the Hotel more, since all we did was swim. My 6yo really enjoyed the park, but the 3yo just wasn't felling it. Once he gets older, I think he would appreciate it more. As parents who do nothing but work, we have some things to re learn when it comes to taking a vacation.

However there are some things we know how to take care of, and that is relaxation! These two bottles of wine where another highlight of the trip. I will leave this one last recommendation for you as well. Bring your own wine;)

Sort:  

Awesome shots homie. Free Solo was such a crazy movie. I can’t wait until I can go see El Captan in person. I am glad you got out with the family to see this place.

Thanks bro!

I love to explore too. This is more than a mini-vacation trip. You had a swell time. Those mountains and the greenery of the valleys registered a whole lot of memories there.

Glad to here!

Awesome time it seems, Man you got some nice places to view in California