You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mono Monday some recent shots in Buttonwood Park

Hi man, it's been a while since I've stopped by here by hive, today I came in and I'm glad your post is one of the first in my feed.

I find it very cool that you take different photos on a walk and then choose several to make the post even if they are not related to each other.

Something that I found very curious is that when I saw the photo of the two goslings I thought they were two ducks, but when I started reading I was surprised how similar are the young of these waterfowl, as can be the duck and the swan, which when they are adults are very different but when they are young they are quite similar.

Sort:  

thanks for your visit i hope all is well with you

Yeah ducklings and gooslings can look very similar

I hope you are well too.