It may look like summer has ended; But don't let yourself be fooled (photo story)

July has mostly been a very hot month. Heatwaves, hot days and so many wild fires in Greece, it was just devastating.

In my island thankfully there were no major fires this year (so far), but the winds were not so strong.

image00004.jpeg

Today, August 6th, the winds have changed.
It's been so chilly outside, and so windy, it almost feels like autumn is here.

If I did not know better, I would believe it was already September.

You would need a jacket to go outside at night.
The wind can make you feel cold.

image00003.jpeg


A good thing for me is that the moment I am at home and see a nice sunset, I went and took a few photos in a few moments.

image00005.jpeg

All these images are from today


Let's see some of the previous images of the summertime and I hope that all of you will find an opportunity to take some rest and recharge your batteries.


A happy supper is enjoying a sunset...

image00009.jpeg

I wish I had a camera with a better zoom, but that'll do it

image00010.jpeg

And this is me trying a close up

image00007.jpeg


I started reading a book about my city. I had bought it one year ago and I thought I was ready to read it.

image00012.jpeg

Alas. I started crying when I first read it.
Translating the first sentence for you "I remember means I love"

I will share more about this book in a future post..


image00006.jpeg


Remembering umbrellas & the ocean of July

image00013.jpeg

image00014.jpeg

Warm and inviting

image00015.jpeg


More posts by me to come

Work of Art in Progress... Coming soon!

image00017.jpeg

I hope you enjoyed my photos, have a super Sunday and see(sea) you soon!

Sort:  

@tipu curate

I appreciate this a lot!
!HUG

Dear @robibasa, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @katerinaramm.
(2/2)

✌😁✌

The view is really cool. I love watching sunsets and I must say these images are really beautiful, the waves, flowers, rocks, sky just perfect. I'm glad your island didn't witness any fires this year...

Thank you!
!HUG

Dear @leeendah, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @katerinaramm.
(2/2)

Congratulations @katerinaramm! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 2
Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 1
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 15