You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Go with the flow!

I see what you mean now, sometimes we tend to stick to our old habits, not wanting to see the future, not wanting to get out of our comfort zone.
I heard of bitcoin and steem (back then) looong time until I decided to devote time and learn about them / join the movement.
I know curse myself for not doing it earlier but also applaud myself for doing it when I did. I was in a few jobs that ate my guts back then, and all my job & free time would go to the jobs. At some point it hit me and .. here I am!

I have to ask you .. did you take all these shots with the Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro?? They are awesome!
Did you do any editing or are they raw files?

Not all of us are photographers, you got 'the eye' and can 'frame' anything you see correctly - while we just do it for fun and sometimes not choosing the best line/side/point of focus. But I believe that smartphones gave many people the opportunity to express themselves easily and why not? Unfold hidden talents and also bring user content easier to the fore.. So regarding Instagram I realized early that ... we all got the chance to be on the phone of someone - so very intimately - but I failed to do it for myself and to grow back then.

Even so, even if precious time is lost - now is always better than not at all :)

I will make sure to make some stories for you on instagram so that my friends can also follow and I will be posting my tips (as per my own adventure and understanding on this medium)

In the meantime I suggest that you start using appics too (and I think highly of @dapplr but I think it is not open for everyone at the moment)

We'll be in touch :) Thank you again for coming over by my post!

Sort:  

Yes, I guess we all have things to regret from our past but indeed, better late than ever!
Yes, all the pictures of this post are taken with the Xiaomi. I was quite impressed, too. You have to see them in a big screen to notice their flaws. Of course the light was amazing by itself and yes, I did some editing, but not too much.
Thank you very much for your reply and your support, I really appreciate it!