Black volcanic beach in the Canary Island, good book and some nice memories 🌴/ Czarna wulkaniczna plaża, dobra książka i trochę miłych wspomnień

in Photography Lovers2 years ago (edited)

play7.jpg

As I write this post, I'm reminded of the pleasant moments when I was sitting on the warm, black volcanic sand, and my face was warmed by the rays of the sun, or it was pleasantly chilled by the light ocean wind. This was the beach I used to visit most often during my stay in San Sebastian, Gomera.

Gdy piszę ten post przypominają mi się przyjemne chwile, gdy siedziałam na ciepłym, czarnym wulkanicznym piasku, a moją twarz ogrzewały promienie słońca, albo przyjemnie ją chłodził lekki oceaniczny wiatr. Tak wyglądała plaża na którą przychodziłam najczęściej podczas pobytu w San Sebastian na Gomerze.

play2a.jpg

Do you know how I found out about Gomera? Never heard of this island before. When I thought about the Canary Islands, the names of islands such as Tenerife, Lanzarote, Fuerteventura, La Palma, and Gran Canaria flashed through my mind. Gomera and El Hierro are less known, but my friend and his family stayed on Gomera for a few weeks, he often posted about his stay on social media and these post encouraged me to come to this place more and more. Descriptions of someone else's travels on the Internet can have such power 😉 They inspired me to go to Gomera. He was no longer there, but at the beginning I stayed with a friend at his friend's house, which we rented.

A wiecie jak się dowiedziałam o Gomerze? Nigdy wcześniej nie słyszałam o tej wyspie. Gdy myślałam o Wyspach Kanaryjskich w mojej głowie wyświetlały się nazwy takich wysp jak Teneryfa, Lanzarote, Fuerteventura, La Palma, czy Gran Canaria. Gomera, czy El Hierro są mniej znane, ale na Gomerze przez kilka tygodni przebywał mój znajomy z rodziną, często wstawiał wpisy ze swojego pobytu w mediach społecznościowych i tymi wpisami coraz bardziej zachęcał, żeby przyjechać w to miejsce. Taką siłę mogą mieć opisy swoich podróży w internecie 😉 Mnie zainspirowały do wyjazdu na Gomerę. Jego już tam nie było, ale na początku zatrzymałam się z koleżanką w domu jego znajomej, który wynajęłyśmy.

play11a.jpg

I often took a book with me to the beach in Gomera. Since I was there in February, which is off-season, the water in the ocean was still quite cool and I didn't swim in it for too long, mainly on a mattress, and apart from sunbathing and walking along the coast, I liked to read something. One of them was the biography of Yalom, one of the most famous psychotherapists. I really like his books, in which he describes his work with patients in an interesting way, in the form of stories.

Na gomeryjską plażę często zabierałam ze sobą książkę. Ponieważ przebywałam tam w lutym, czyli poza sezonem, woda w oceanie była jeszcze dość chłodna i nie pływałam w niej zbyt długo, głównie na materacu i oprócz opalania się i spacerów wzdłuż wybrzeża lubiłam sobie coś poczytać. Jedną z nich była biografia Yaloma, jednego z najbardziej znanych psychoterapeutów. Bardzo lubię jego książki, w których w ciekawy sposób opisuje swoją pracę z pacjentami, w postaci opowieści.

play4aa.jpg

play5a.jpg

On the beach, wooden umbrellas were very nice and useful, as they provided protection against the sun, and on which you could hang a wet towel and a bathing suit, thanks to which they dried quickly.

Na plaży bardzo fajne i przydatne były takie drewniane parasole, stanowiące ochronę przed słońcem i na których można było rozwiesić mokry ręcznik oraz strój kąpielowy, dzięki czemu szybko wysychały.

play14a.jpg

One of the discoveries of this trip was the cosmetics of a local company that produces organic cosmetics with the addition of bananas. When my lipstick ran out, I bought a banana one. It perfectly protected the lips and had a pleasant fruity smell.

Jednym z odkryć tego wyjazdu były kosmetyki lokalnej firmy produkującej organiczne kosmetyki z dodatkiem bananów. Gdy skończyła mi się szminka kupiłam sobie taką bananową. Świetnie chroniła usta i miała przyjemny owocowy zapach.

playaaa.jpg

play8a.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

No matter how stressful the day is, a walk on the beach is enough to put everything aside and enjoy the moment. And that lipbalm looks great. Greetings from Serbia☺