SEAPHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST ~ WEEK 84

in Photography Lovers4 years ago (edited)

I was on the southern Oregon coast. Sunset was a dud...

Now I was waiting for a wave, hoping for a little splash over the rocks but the tide was running out and each wave was getting smaller. It was almost dark.

DSC_9093-Edit.jpg

Finally, as I was about to give up, there came a wave which was just slightly larger. It was enough for a tiny splash. The slow shutter speed I used (0.6 seconds) captured more light without increasing the ISO too much, but more importantly, it allowed for some motion to show in the breaking wave.

This photo is my entry for week 84 of the Seaphotography contest by @marc-allaria. Photo by me, @keithboone.

Nikon D7100, 0.6s f/5.3 ISO400 46mm (35mm eq:69mm)

Sort:  

A remarkable capture indeed @keithboone. The contrasting colours of the line of foaming surf against the blue backdrop of the sea and sky and black rocks is very eye catching. Good luck with the contest! 🌺 🌼 🌺

Thank you very much, Trudee!