The Ice Cube Mountain

Back in 2017 a friend asked me if I could get a creative photo of a Lego figurine.

After much deliberation I came up with the idea to make it look like the figurine was working on a mountain. I used a t-shirt as the back drop, ice cubes for some depth and standard cooking flour for the snow.

There was much failure trying to get a good images and I think I captured the intent nicely with this photo.

A lego figurine posed with ice cubes and flour to give the appearance of climbing a mountain

Sort:  

This looks fun :D

If you'd some day repeat something similar, it would be great to get a photo series with some close-up photos following the climb. Fantastic idea.

It was a lot of fun despite the mess it made.

If I ever get the time/space again the full set of arctic legos may be something to obtain and revisit this idea...

Nice photo! Very creative idea! ;)

Congratulations @kemonine! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!