The photo that started it all

Back in August of 2015 I was convinced by my significant other to take my first 'real' camera along to walk through an abandoned golf course.

This photo started me down the path of photography as a hobby 😀

Squirrel eating a crab apple

Sort:  

Great 1st shot! You are a natural!

Thank you! 😊

There were a lot of failed photos that day but this one stood out above all the others. It definitely started me down the path.

I plan on posting more of my catalog over the coming months while I wait for the pandemic to get under control so I can get back out shooting.

This is a great photo! I am glad you started the journey... and if it began this well... i look forward to seeing what else you have captured since then! Keep up the great work and thanks for sharing in the community!

Thank you for the kind words 😊

This was definitely something of an 'accidental' photo. There weren't many keepers that day but it did open my eyes to the art form.

I don't have anything too current (pandemic destroyed my ability to get out and take photos) but I'm hoping to post some of my existing work regularly.

Hopefully, you will get to go out again soon and get some new material! Looking forward to seeing your existing work. In fact, it may even be a challenge to make things more interesting at home to photo. Macro helps in that regard. Perception is reality....

Congratulations @kemonine! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP