From a remote place

in Photography Lovers4 years ago (edited)

100.jpg

The idea at that time was to find a secluded place that was quiet enough in the middle of a green jungle to enjoy the natural atmosphere and take pictures.

Our country on the island of Sumatra is centered by highlands. Mountain ranges began to appear in the north, northwest and northeast, and further south the mountain area expanded and formed the highlands of Sumatra. Mountain peaks appear above the plateau, some of which are volcanic. With the exception of volcanic peaks, the highlands are generally tropical rainforest cover. So if we wanted somewhere in the middle of the wilderness, we would head towards the center of the island, and it would be better if we headed south. And that's what I did one day ago when the rainy season rainfall in our place, was pausing.

I went south from where I lived, to an area called Jantho. A small town has actually been built there for a long time as the capital of the Aceh Besar region, but the town still appears to be surrounded by green forests.

After a journey that took approximately one hour, I came to a bridge that crosses a body of water. This body of water is a river known as Krueng Inong. I thought this was the remote place I was looking for. So I started enjoying the atmosphere and photographing the bridge and the nature around it.

101.jpg

108.jpg

River flow that looks towards the upstream of the river.

103.jpg

Green bushes and clear river water on the upstream side of the bridge.

104.jpg

Downstream side of the bridge.

It so happened that a scooter rider had just crossed the bridge, I immediately hunted down the picture and put him at the end of the bridge's shadow.

105.jpg

106.jpg


110.jpg

A skipper (butterfly: Pelopidas sp.) on a Lantana camara blossom.


111.jpg

Monarch fern (Microsorum scolopendria) grows above ground in forest shrubs.


Not satisfied with shooting around the bridge, I went down to the river.

112.jpg

The water is clear and cool, making me want to drink and soak in it, but because this is the first time I have come to this part of the river and I don't know much about the environment, so I canceled it.

113.jpg

114.jpg

116.jpg

A puddle near a river, possibly a residual flood, where then a freshwater fish gets trapped in it, and it has to wait for another flood to return to the river.

117.jpg

The hard shell left behind from a millipede. It appears to be a species from the Rhinocricidae family.

118.jpg

119.jpg

I think this is the marbled white.

120.jpg

The blue rattlepod (Crotalaria verrucosa). Very happy to enjoy the view of this flower, because what I usually encounter is the Crotalaria juncea.

121.jpg

And this is the beautiful flower of the light purple Clitoria ternatea.


122.jpg


"My blog is my journal" (short notes containing experiences about various things).

Thank you for visiting.

Sort:  

Hi,

Nice to see you actively posting in our Photography Lovers community.

I am sure you have some amazing animals photos in your archive or maybe you even have possibility to create a fresh one!

We would love to see your entry to the weekly contest on the following link.

See you around and wish you a great day!

Thank you so much, @crazy-andy, and thank you too for this notice. 👍 I have read about this contest, and I will try. Have a good day too.