Splash

in Photography Lovers10 months ago

IMG_5473.JPG

IMG_5476.JPG

IMG_5489.JPG

IMG_5510.JPG

For me, taking pictures close to the waves would be risky. One splash would burn what I had, and I'd be out of the game for good, or at most it would take a long time to scrape together the money to buy a new camera, even a cheap one. But who wouldn't be tempted by the thick foam that the waves push into the rock cavities. I won't stand the temptation of sensations like that. I ignored the bad thoughts and tried to think about the good ones. I had to do it, otherwise I would miss out on this exciting experience.

At first I was in a balanced position.

IMG_5512.JPG

When a wave pushed lightly into the rock cavity, I corrected my position, crouching slightly, but ended up swaying a bit.

IMG_5515.JPG

A moment later, it came. I immediately swayed a little more, but still held on.

IMG_5517.JPG

Still holding on.

IMG_5519.JPG

Still holding on.

IMG_5520.JPG

Still holding on.

IMG_5521.JPG

And here it is!

IMG_5522.JPG

I spontaneously got up, and immediately ran away. That was the last shot, and I immediately ran for my life!🙂

A small experience that probably only lasts about a second, but it's quite fun. Could this be proof that I love photography? Hopefully so.😜

Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

I guess you first need a good escape plan, then go on those rocks 😁
I know people who dropped their camera in the sea the last day of their trip, which went straight down to the bottom, so I understand you.
You took some great photos regardless of the risks 😉

😄 Yes it should be, but I didn't think of that. Poor planning!😁 At that time I immediately raised my camera high, so if I get splashed, my camera is still safe! Actually, my camera has been plunged into water once, but it was fresh water.😜

BTW, thank you very much for your kindness, giving me a reply. Much appreciated!🙂

Always my pleasure 😊