2021 Getty Images stats

Decembers statement is here and that means 2021 is done and dusted!

December Stats

Let's take a quick look at December before diving into the year.

This was my highest selling image for December at $85 USD (that's my 20% so Getty gets $340).
gettyimages-1226686857-2048x2048.jpg

I was quite happy when I put these little display graphics together. It's literally just a couple of shapes and then transforming some radial gradients. A little bit of light painting can create simple 3D looks. The silver version of this sold for $30 this month, so overall for the time spent making it, it's easily paid for itself, and will continue to sell.

One new sale this month is an image I was quite proud of because I set out to make something in Photoshop from a blank canvas and it turned out better and more realistic than I thought it would. No photo textures were used here. Just good ol' PS layers.

gettyimages-1334219567-2048x2048.jpg

This photo is my best selling photo for the month and my 5th best seller and sold a total of 10 times just this month.

gettyimages-1010420680-2048x2048.jpg

Surfers Paradise has sold 113 times since Aug 2018

Overall there was 113 sales in December.

All the images that sold

Stoneography_Dec-2021_5348153.jpg

2021 Stats

The growth over the years is promising
getty stats.png

Considering I haven't uploaded a lot of new content recently, 2021 has giving me new motivation to make more graphics for Getty Images.

This year I had a total of 1377 sales. Which was 300 more than last year. That's like having an extra 3 months in the year to sell.

If you want to see my entire stock portfolio, visit Getty Images here

LINKS

-Intro Post
-kieranstone.com
-Twitter
-Instagram

ETH NFTs -

-Foundation
-OpenSea
-tux.art

Sort:  

Man epic how well these are doing.

It's kind of fun. Waiting for the statements each month and seeing what sold. Except on crap months 😅

these are amazing. i badly wanna know how to participate in getty...

I'm not sure about their current entry requirements or if they are open for submissions. Not something I keep an eye on. They are usually fairly strict and aren't open for submissions for very long

Okay damn. I'm going to need some lessons here. That's really freaking impressive

Lots of YouTube tutorials, hours in PS and AI making mistakes and not even saving work. You know, the usual 😅

That's awesome, Kieran! Congratulations 😍

Thanks heaps, Caroline!

I wouldn't have guessed that the second one wasn't a photograph. Can't believe that you made it entirely in PS. Amazing!

What if I take out a couple of layers...

blank sheet of paper A4 ratio desk vert lined.jpg

But the WOOD TEXTURE!!! How did you make that from nothing? Some sort of noise as a starting point? Then directional blur? I have no idea! But if I tried I bet it wouldn't look photorealistic! :)

Render>Fibres

tweaking opacity and adding noise and more tweaks. Colour overlays. Mostly trial and error from previous trial and error.

blank sheet of paper A4 ratio desk vert lined.jpg

That's amazing! 😃

Congratulations @kieranstone! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 3000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 20
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!