Don't Look Down! Getty Images stats for June

June's sale stats are in and 2022 is tracking to be a good year. The abstract backgrounds are still carrying me through, which has given me more motivation to create more.

Last month had a total of 156 sales with the highest seller again being a digital creation for $75

gettyimages-1265182759-2048x2048.jpg

3D Hills and Sun

Please excuse the Getty watermark but I'm lazy and finding these images on my hard-drive is time consuming. Much easier to strip it from Getty :)

The next highest selling was a photo from Tsingy de Bemaraha National Park in Madagascar for $56

gettyimages-890407456-2048x2048.jpg

Rope Bridge Across Canyon in Tsingy

These are all the various images that sold


Stoneography_Jun-2022_3533958.jpg

Although I am happy with the amount of effort I put into stock imagery compared to the returns, what goes on at Getty is completely out of my control. I don't know how they keep images fresh in front of customers and whether there is some algorithm that shows more or less of something that's selling more. All I can see from the amazing stats provided by Todayis20.com is a steady increase in the number of sales that isn't directly reflected in the monthly average.

This just means that I am making more money as I add more images, but my average per image is lower than previous years. However, since it's all out of my control it doesn't bother me and all I can do is make more high quality imagery.

So far I am on track to beat last years total.

Here are some of my recent creations that have been accepted to the site.

.


Feel free to check out my portfolio here

Sort:  

Love your abstract backgrounds, especially the head image here. Did it take you long to create this?

That one took a little longer than some of the others, maybe a few hours. I was still learning Adobe illustrator so there was a lot of trial and error

Steep learning curve indeed. I used it to design graphics for some marketing materials and also spent long hours. Lots of fun too! :) Good luck with your future sales!

Congratulations @kieranstone! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 45000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 46000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!