First post in Photography Lovers!

Hello Photography Lovers!

I'm slowly putting together a little series of night shots as I come across the images in my hard drive that will fit the vibe. This is the second image.

Cape Schanck has some wonderful black volcanic rock that looks great at anytime of day. Rogue waves have been known to catch people unaware on these rocks. Even I would have been washed out had I not kept my eye on the ocean. I noticed a swell that was a little high and I quickly moved to higher ground, just in time to see where I was standing under a few feet of swirling water draining back out to sea. Always be cautious of walking on rocks that are wet. Chances are they'll get wet again and you don't want to be standing on them when that happens!

_STO9939-1.jpg

Below: This isn't the same exposure but the one above started out looking like this. This is maybe one or two frames away from the same daytime shoot.

_STO9940-1.jpg

If you want another example of this style of image, check out my post from a week ago!


Intro Post
Website kieranstone.com
Twitter @kieranstoneau
Instagram @kieranstoneau


Sort:  

Love how dreamy the water looks, kind of like being up in the clouds. Beautiful shots Kieran!

Thank you! I love the smoky water look from long exposure with interesting rocks.

it's an awesome image!

Thank you, Scott!

What is your setup like?

Gears and all.

!discovery 15

Canon 5d mkIII
usually a 16-35mm lens
NiSi ND filters
Gitzo tripod
batteries with low charge because I forgot to charge them again

Haha,

I think it's imperative I get a wide angle lens


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you very much!

wow what a shot!

@tipu curate

Cheers! Have a great day!

WOW, truly stunning shots, especially the night shot!

Great work!
Love it.

Thank you very much!

Welcome in our lovely community!
Stunning entry, I must admit.

You did really an amazing work lately with onboarding new photographers to Hive!

I am looking forward to see more from you in the future.

A little tip; make sure to include multiple (at least three, better five plus) photos in your post. In that case, you will greatly increase your chances for a decent curation.

Thank you!
The new photographers are doing fantastic on Hive and already are bringing more people here too!

And thanks for the tip! I usually only have 1, maybe 2 shots from any given shoot that I like to showcase. Unless it's more of a travel kind of blog. But I'll keep it in mind!

Dear @kieranstone,

The current HiveBuzz proposal will expire in a few days.

Do you mind supporting our proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work next year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Thank you. We wish you a Happy New Year!

Love this mate. Wen mint?

I'm working on adding some aurora...

Amazing shot!
!PIZZA !WINE


Hi @krusty81, This Post Is Older Than 3 Days Days.
Please Try Another Post.
(We Will Not Send This Error Message In Next 24 Hrs).

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 1.999

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@krusty81(2/5) tipped @kieranstone (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

This picture looks stunning! Like it is not made on earth!

It's an unearthly kind of place

Hi, greetings from Venezuela! These pictures are great, especially the one where you can see the milky way.