Pastels of Princes Pier

Princes Pier

Princes Pier in Port Melbourne is a popular place people pilgrimage to for fishing and photographing.

The parade of pylons placed previously for the old pier provide a perfect place to ponder potential pictures.

The purpose of this post-processing is to provide a pretty pleasing perspective with a primarily pastel palette.

I'm posting these pastel pictures here for people to peruse.

_STO0964-1a.jpg

_STO0952-1.jpg

_STO0933-1a.jpg

_STO0908-1.jpg

_STO0932-3.jpg

Perhaps I'll put them up for purchase, if possible at a premium price.

LINKS

-Intro Post
-kieranstone.com
-Twitter
-Instagram

ETH NFTs -

-Foundation
-OpenSea
-tux.art

Sort:  

Wonderful photographs and I'd say, you've developed quite a personal processing style, it is easy to me to distinguish your works ;)

Cheers!

!giphy awesome

Thank you! Just a bit of fun with this processing. Completely different from my usual style

beautiful colors!

@tipu curate

Glad you like it! Thanks for the curation vote!

Really beautiful colors, it's rare to see pastel photography that don't look really fake, I assume you had to spend a lot of time post-processing it, am I right ?

I'm really curious, what camera do you use and what software for post-processing ?

Once I had one processed I can just transfer the settings to the rest and make minor adjustments.

I shoot with a Canon 5D MKIII and process in Photoshop

The first photograph, I like the composition of the image, because it complies with the law of photographic horizontality, having a greater weight of importance of the photographed objective, as well as its tonality, it is perfect. Greetings !

Thanks so much! I'm glad you like it!

Have a great day!

Ohhh what a colors!
Love it how clean it looks and how it goes from gorgeous blue to pink...

Thanks so much!

Wonderful photographs

Thank you! Have a wonderful day!

Did you have fun alliterating as much as you can? XD

whatever do you mean? 😜

Ok, the "P"s were completely on purpose

beautiful colors!😍😍😍

Thanks a bunch!

Awesome photos and love the color palette!

Thanks, Max!

Love the editing on these Kieran! Gentle yet striking. They're a beautiful set of images. :)

Thanks so much, Cath!

Love it, very nice use of colors and color contrast!

Thank you, Thijs! Have a great day!

I am beginning to believe that you really bloody like
pastels, photography and playing with words Mr Photographer 😂
I must admit I do (plenty) admire your photography skills especially with these pleasant pastels
but it all that alliteration was altogether rather distracting, albeit amusing 🤣

the alliteration was probably the primary part of the post 😜

I'm really glad you like the photos!

these are all beautiful! i love it 100.9%

that 0.9% makes all the difference! Thank you! 😁

Congratulations @kieranstone! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 19000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Just have to change your username to pastel stone

Switch up the "s" and make it Pastel Tones

Absolutely love these color combinations, the soft pastel pinks and greens/blues are so gorgeous together!

I just need the time to go through all my photos and see what else it will apply to so I can make a collection 😅