My African "Hairitage"| Portraits of Jay Tha Savage rock an Afro inspired hairstyle.

Africa is a continent with mesmerizing beauty. From our environment to our culture,fashion and lifestyle. I'm grateful to be part of this race. To be African. It's why at any given instance I get, I create about it. I talk about it.

In this piece with Jay Tha Savage, I created portraits of her depicting an African hairstyle. This hairstyle is created with a technique called "African threading". That means a thread is used for it. This technique helps to stretch our afro hair without heating. In Nigeria, we use a specific elastic shiny thread.

My sisters used to rock this hairstyle when they were younger. These days it's all hair wigs and attachments and all the new hair things I don't exactly know about.

Well, that's enough story. Check out these photos of Jay tha savage;

PSX-486
PSX-576
PSX-577

These photos of Jay that I created was part of the whole Bimbo story, but another set. I stalled on editing this set because I didn't really have the time to. Last night I found time to do and I'm sharing them.

I'd love to hear your thoughts about the photos, but most especially your thoughts about the hairstyle. Would you rock it?

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Amazing portraits and the colors complement each other really nice! Love the editing too although the face retouching is a bit much for my taste :)

Thank you very much. The skin textures are actually intact. It looks washed because the quality has been compressed

Oh, my bad, sorry!

Nah! It's okay.

I'm not usually one for portraits but these are captivating!