The "Moss Effect| A photography project inspired by lifestyle influencer; Moss Onyi. [Final photos from the third set].

⁣This is the final look from my recent project "The Moss Effect". A project inspired by Moss Onyi. I hope you enjoyed the project so far. I can't overemphasize how excited the success of this project has made me feel. Before I embarked on the project, I knew within me that it was going to be a huge success. It just had to be mehn, because as simple as the photos are, "I spend money o".

With this project, I did the highest numbers on my Instagram account. One of the posts reached over 10,000 people. That's the highest I've gotten from a single post without sponsoring it as an Ad. I've been feeling a rush of dopamine since I posted the first look.

Shooting the third look was a little bit of hassle. By the time we got to this look, we had expended 85% of our creative juice; both in mind and physical strength. After a brief moment of deliberation whether to go on or not, we decided to go on. ⁣
We had to get through with the plan. "We dun come be say we dun come". ⁣

Check out the results;

PSX-658
PSX-659
PSX-660
PSX-657
KOD-0274
KOD-0276
KOD-0279-1
KOD-0267

With 15% of our creative juice left, we shot this look. At this point, it was a case of what the results, we were going to manage it. Surprisingly, the results are as good as the first two looks. There's an auxiliary set of photos from this set that'll be shared later in the future, but for now, we've come to the end of this project.

Let me know in the comments section which of the sets you loved more from the entire project. For me, it's everything.

Also don't forget that;

The success of this project is tied to everyone who worked on it alongside me. That is; my assistant, the makeup artist, the fashion stylist, and of course my model. We had such a swell time shooting this as everyone cooperated efficiently.

These guys are amazing. You should check the team out on Instagram.

Team!⁣
Muse: @the.melaine
Stylist: @amaka_ezebuike for @thebald_fairy
Makeup artist: @lambo_rn for @alambofa_beauty_rn
Photography: @kodeblacc
BTS/Assist: @jeremievisuals

If you are on Instagram you can check out those guys. Top top people.


PS: I've been getting requests on Instagram to share the colorgrading presets I used in this project. This has forced my hand to compile these presets to put on sale. I named the preset pack "Tropicana" as it has to do a lot with greens. I don't know if anyone here on Hive is interested too, so I make it available here.

I'd really need the encouragement in sales, especially because my current camera just clocked 147,000 actuations, meaning it might be redundant soon. Ideally, I'd love to get another camera; A Nikon Z6 probably. Help me please. Thank you for your support.

Sort:  

Great project sir! Nice pictures

Thank you very much.

As always, you are a master of color and lighting!

Thank you very much. I'm glad you liked the colors