August musings!

What’s up, Hive? First, thank you for the outpouring on comments and engagement on last night’s post. I shared that blog in, “Photography Lovers”, community and I love how much enthusiasm and support there is there. I’ve had a long day with several interruptions that’ve kept me from work. One bright spot was a surprise visit from @frenchvanilla at @caffetto. We caught up for a couple of hours and made plans for sushi this coming week. The rest of my night was trying to focus on @mirrorpool work and art for the EOS zine, Immutable Realms. I even did an interview with @gric for the publication!

For now, though, I want to share some new work. Sometimes when I set up to edit at @caffetto, I’ll focus on three images from one shoot. Other times, I want to mix it up and do one photo from three separate clients. It was one of those nights. This first image is from my most recent shoot with my friend Cindy. I’ve known her since 2014 and over the years, she’s become my closet friend in LA. She’s been a regular muse for and the subject of some of my most recognizable photos. This shot was taken at The Culver City hotel. We hadn’t seen each other since 2020 and it was such a memorable night.

Next, this shot is from Viva Las Vegas this past April. I’d taken a deposit from my friend Miki just a few weeks before COVID sent us careening towards two years of isolation and travel restrictions. Viva was cancelled that year so this was our opportunity […two years later] to make it up. We met at The Artisan Hotel and shot a series of looks within the confines of my favorite boutique hotel. Our last wardrobe change was a latex dress and I brought her to a hidden book that connects the main area of the ball room with the outside patio. I love this shot!

Lastly, this photo was taken just last month of a client here in the city at the home of my friend Farah from Lovely Organic Apothecary. At the last minute, our original shoot location fell through. Fortunately, I’ve shoot in Farah’s home several times and as she made it available to us, I was able to use some of the sophisticated lighting arrangements that blend natural, cool outdoor light with warm vintage lamps and candles. For now, these are a few of my most recent shoots spanning from Los Angeles, to Vegas and even Minnesota. Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Amazing...!

I was thinking about why I like your photography. And I think the biggest thing is the darkness…in theme and in lighting. The darkness is soothing. It reminds me of "the Addams Family" in a way, which I am a big fan. And you have the right mix of sexy and classy.

There's a lot of vintage feel to your work as well, which is nice. And I was sort of neutral on tattoos until I saw your photos…it adds so much personality to the models and the entire shot.

Anyway, thank you for taking the time to post your work.

wao! excelente contenido! te invito a seguirme