Mid-November monochromes!

Hey, Hive! I’m finally, for the most part, over this flu. Still some coughing, but I had my first productive day since last week. @vermillionfox was back at work and @guthrie was at school. I think we’re finally on the mend. I’m trying to get my life in order with a bunch of commitments in the coming week. @tarotbyfergus and I will be going to Chicago this weekend for the GCW Nick Gage Invitational. As long as I’ve known @tarotbyfergus, I’ve told him he needed to see a death match wrestling tournament in person. This’ll will be his first and I’m really excited about it.

Tonight, I’m going to be sharing some select black and white photography for the first time. These are my a handful of my favorite images that will be converted to monochromes for the first time. It’s a feature on my blog here that gives me an opportunity to see some of my classic dark pinup portraits as black and whites for the first time. This first shot was taken in Las Vegas during the Viva Rockabilly Weekend with Australian model, Lucy Luxe. She was an extraordinary muse and we shot at my friend Angel’s home just outside of the city. I love the tones.

This second shot is of Lisa Del Toro. Also shot in Vegas, this image even more recently, taken during Viva Las Vegas in April of this year. I hadn’t seen her for several years and as this blog came together, she was actually responsible for getting me in touch with the homeowner of the portrait above with Lucy Luxe. Over the last 10 years, she’s been an outstanding model and friend, helping me along the way whenever she can. This shot is striking as a black and white inside the front lobby of Red Kat Vintage.

Lastly, this shot is of a Minneapolis-based model named Chelsea. She and I have been shooting together for over 10 years as well. Not as often as I have with Lisa Del Toro, but we’ve remained friends and our friendship and collaborations have been consistent during my time living in the Twin Cities. This shoot was for product for La Femme En Noir, a LA based gothic apparel and dress brand. They sent us boxes of dresses and we did this shoot before check out at one of my favorite bed and breakfasts.

Sort:  

That is cool one .... I like this black and white here 😎

Hello, beautiful photos and the color of the photos I loved, the contrasts and shadows give a dramatic and very strong tone at the same time in the photos, really excellent composition, excellent scenery, excellent costumes and the models are beautiful, really a job first class

I hope to see more works like this and if possible some techniques or behind the scenes of those wonderful photos

Congratulations @kommienezuspadt! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 88000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 90000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

CBRS Hive Infographic Contest - Get your badge and win 1000 HIVE
Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners

Great shots, I'm always more of a fan of black and white photography, leaves more to the imagination.

Dear @kommienezuspadt,
Hey, your support for the previous Hive Authentication Services proposal which expired a few days ago has been much appreciated.
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240)? It only needs a few percent to be funded and your support will certainly help.br>
Thank you!

Congratulations for being featured in the Photography lovers community HotShots!

i loved those photos, those woman looks really interesting in the photos they have a strong image

These are amazing 🤩