Role reversal!

Good evening from Los Angeles, Hive! I arrived this afternoon. It’s been quite a long day and at almost midnight here, I’m still two hours ahead on Minnesota time. It’s well documented how much I hate flying but this trip hasn’t been bad […not trying to jinx it]. The three hour flight, I spent much of that time listening to and parsing quotes from my interview with @gric for the EOS Immutable Realms zine. I was able to visit with a longtime friend here over Thai and now I’m back at the Clark Gable estate […haunted, mind you] to rest before my first shoot tomorrow morning.

I have some sexy new work that I finished late Monday evening but wasn’t able to post due to my frantic packing for today. During Viva Las Vegas in April of this year, I co-hosted an all inclusively photography event with my friend and fellow pinup photographer, Ana. We’ve done this even for years now and it always sells out but this year, Ana approached me that she wanted to shoot herself. I’d shot with Ana casually in 2017, but this would be an entire dark pinup session with hair, make-up and wardrobe.

After the other sessions, Ana began getting ready. She had this adorable bob wig that gave big time Velma vibes. A sheer top and a riding crop completely this Domme ensemble and the rest was using the lighting we had in the penthouse suite of the Vegas hotel. Normally, I only use diegetic light but Ana had some of her own equipment and I borrowed a giant, red cannon light to experiment with this mood. Some of my favorite shots were taken through the glass of the table she was laying under, and even splitting her face, I love the composition.

There’s at least one more set still to come from this collaboration with Ana. I had a great time shooting with her. Low stress, all upside and I love trying things without the pressure of creating the quintessential dark pinup shots I’m typically hired for. Now, for the rest of the night, I’m going to play a few games of MTG: Arena and try to get some sleep. I have a shoot at 9:00a.m., and I only slept at hour last night. Time for some catch up. I have 8 more days here and a lot of miles and shoots ahead of me. Have a great night everyone and thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Excellent photographs.

Thank you so much, @bettyleo!

Congratulations @kommienezuspadt! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 180000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 190000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List