Can We Say 'Happy Holidays' This Year? 今年はハッピーホリデーと言ってもいいのでしょうか?[English and Japanese]

in Photography Lovers4 months ago (edited)

IMG_4951.jpeg
(日本語は下にあります)

Can We Say 'Happy Holidays' This Year?

Our 2023 is almost finished soon. I don't usually celebrate big Christmas parties. I typically cook some nice food around Christmas time, New Year's Eve, and New Year's, simply enjoying some delicious food with appreciation. I used to celebrate simple Christmas days on Christmas Eve night with my family when I was a kid. In my home country, people celebrate New Year's more than Christmas time. Since we moved to Canada, our Christmas time has become very quiet and simple.

However, I celebrated Christmas time with my students and my husband for a long time. We used to show the movie 'How the Grinch Stole Christmas!' to our students. 'Grinch' from the movie is a very famous character for the Christmas season. Our students really enjoyed watching it. I also enjoy watching it every winter. 'Cindy-Lou Who' is my favourite character. Dr. Seuss's books are great children's book.

Back to the title of this article, I wrote

Can We Say 'Happy Holidays' This Year?

because, at this time of writing, many people are suffering, injuring, and passing away in this world. I didn't bring up this topic to deny someone or criticize politics or countries. I simply hurt and worry about our Earth, humans, nature, and living things. It is challenging to accept that there are many different types of people who are suffering all over the world, physically, mentally, and more. That's why I wrote the title above. I hope people have enough food and water. I donated some to the donation group, but my donation is not enough to protect everyone who needs support right now.

When I was driving with my husband yesterday, I saw the 'Grinch' and 'Cindy-Lou Who' decorations, as usual, in town. The message 'In a World Full Of Grinches, be a Cindy Lou' is on someone's window. I really hope so too. I pray during the holiday season for our peace. Please stay warm!

IMG_4966.jpeg
I saw a big balloon Grinch next to a store on the side of the street. It looked very vivid and popping. I hope our greedy feelings are managed well. The movie version, 'How the Grinch Stole Christmas,' was acted by Jim Carrey in 2000. He was great in the film. I haven't watched the new version of 'The Grinch (2018)' yet. Overall, I still prefer the animated version.

IMG_4952.jpeg
This snowman looked happy, so I took his picture as well. I love the story 'The Snowman,' which was based on Raymond Briggs' picture book. I enjoy watching the short film because it touches my heart. I almost cry often when I watch it. I think I like the animated film a lot.

IMG_4950.jpeg
This is my favourite pretty house in the neighbouring town. The house looks very classically simple and well-maintained. I like the peaceful-looking decorations. There is a dog called 'Max' who is also peeking from the entrance. He is also a very important character in the film.

IMG_2655.png
Japanese 日本語

IMG_4951.jpeg

今年はハッピーホリデーと言ってもいいのでしょうか?

2023年がもうすぐ終わってしまいますね。私はクリスマスはそんなに盛大にパーティーをしません。クリスマスと大晦日、お正月に美味しい料理を作ったり食べたりして楽しみます。小さな頃は、クリスマスイブの日に家族でシンプルにお祝いして過ごしました。日本ではクリスマスよりもお正月の方が盛大にお祝いする人が多いのではないでしょうか。カナダに住むようになってからも、クリスマスは静かでシンプルに過ごしています。

昔は、ずいぶんと長い間、生徒たちと主人と一緒にクリスマスのお祝いをしていました。よく、「いじわるグリンチのクリスマス」をクラスで観ていました。グリンチは有名なキャラクターですね。生徒さんたちは毎年この映画を見るのが好きでした。私の好きなキャラクターは「シンディ・ルー・フー」です。ドクター・スースの本は素晴らしい子供の絵本ですね。

さて、タイトルに戻りますが、

今年はハッピーホリデーと言ってもいいのでしょうか?

という風に書きました。今、こうして書いている間も世界の人々は苦しんで、怪我を負って、亡くなっています。決して誰か特定の人や政治を批判したりするために話題を出しているのではありません。地球や人々、自然や生き物のことを単純に心配し傷ついています。世界中で心情的に肉体的に傷ついている人たちがたくさんいるという現実を受け入れるのは簡単なことではありません。ですから、このタイトルをつけました。皆さん、十分な食料と水があるといいのですが…。寄付機関を通じて少しだけ寄付しましたが、私がする寄付では、今すぐに救済を必要としている皆さんの分をまかなえる額では到底ありません。

昨日、主人と一緒に車に乗っていた時、町でグリンチとシンディ・ルー・フーのデコレーションを見かけました。どなたかの家の窓には「世界にはたくさんのグリンチたちがいますが、シンディ・ルー・フーになりましょう!」という趣旨のメッセージが書かれていました。本当にそのように希望を持ちたいです。この休暇時期は平和を祈りたいです。皆さん、暖かくしてお過ごしください!

IMG_4966.jpeg
大きなバルーン状のグリンチを、道路脇のお店の隣で見かけました。色鮮やかで目立っていました。私たち人間の中にある欲の気持ちがきちんと維持できることを願っています。映画版の「グリンチ」は2000年はジムキャリーが主演でしたね。とても素晴らしい演技でした。2018年バージョンのグリンチは観たことがありません。でも、結局やっぱり私はアニメ版のグリンチが好きです。

IMG_4952.jpeg
この雪だるまはとても嬉しそうだったので、ついでに写真に撮りました。私はレイモンド・ブリッグズの物語をベースに作られた「スノーマン」のテレビ映画が大好きです。すごく感動して、いつも泣きそうになります。どうやら私はアニメ映画が好きなようです。

IMG_4950.jpeg
これは、近所の町にある私の好きな家です。この家はとてもクラシックで、シンプルで綺麗に手入れされています。平和的なデコレーションがいいですね。グリンチに登場する犬の「マックス」も玄関から覗いていますね。彼もまた重要なキャラクターです。

1DD4EC1A-E4DA-468A-8E00-E442B23F54B7.jpeg
https://koto-art.wixsite.com/mysite-1

Sort:  

Happy holidays !PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 13

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Please have a peaceful time during the holidays!