St. George Orthodox Church, Puthuppally, India

in Photography Lovers2 months ago

Orth. Kirche India (16).JPG

On the way from Thodopuzha to Ammas Ashram we took a break at the
St. George Orthodox Church in Puthuppally,
that belongs to the Malankara Orthodox Syrian Church.

Orth. Kirche India (1).JPG
From my vantage point on the photo above, there are a few stalls to my left, selling refreshments and food.
(I had to overlook the dirt on the street)
Behind there is a beautiful panoramic view as far as the eye can see, the eastern bank of the Kodoor river:
Orth. Kirche India (2).JPG

With thousands of these beautiful white birds:
Orth. Kirche India (6).JPG

Orth. Kirche India (4).JPG

We actually went to church because we had to go to the bathroom,
But the church was full and worth seeing so we were happy to have made a detour there.

Orth. Kirche (9).JPG

Orth. Kirche India (3).JPG
Orth. Kirche (11).JPG

Orth. Kirche India (9).JPG
It was mass but I didn't see a priest anywhere.
Or maybe just a sermon over the loudspeakers.
Orth. Kirche India (10).JPG

Orth. Kirche India (11).JPG

Orth. Kirche India (12).JPG

There were several such huge glazed object "frames", full of crosses.
If you compare how big a cross is in the photo above, you can roughly imagine the size of the “frame”:
Orth. Kirche India (8).JPG

Orth. Kirche India (7).JPG

In the front you can see water, and the blue umbrellas further back on the left, that is the place from where I took the first photo.
Orth. Kirche India (14).JPG

Orth. Kirche India (13).JPG
Thanks everyone! <3
Cheers!

Sort:  

With thousands of these beautiful white birds:

I can imagine all of them in one place together! it's going to be a beautiful sight to behold🙂

Yes, live is even more beautiful because whole swarms are flying in the background.

Hello @krasnec good day I hope you enjoyed this trip
I liked the white birds and the place they live in. It is simple and wonderful

4HFqJv9qRjVecs4xkhd5EvhidWEEBnn9tCVDBkBhQpUFvab78MhbU1VthqeKkdPZDrEjsdwgfXDChasTKhDrwwmeUtuFgoqeoFcyMNwSwuZyJiNcHr6sMmJFzj6hvZP2Vt5WhnMXdoffvcKSfRAQhVuGgnRGW819CV4.jpg

Visiting churches is one of the richest experiences one can have, talking about unique architecture, plenty of history, and whatnot. I always found these ones of the most interesting parts of each trip I had in and outside of my country.

Extraordinary cultural representation...

Link to the previous post

Hello.
We would appreciate it if you could avoid copying and pasting previously published content (recycling content from previous posts).
Thank you.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.

Hello,
Sorry, it wasn't my fault.
In 6 years I have never had this situation like now.
I went to publish and nothing happened.
image_6487327.JPG
After 15 minutes I wrote to a friend @peter gric and ask what can I do?
image_6487327 (1).JPG
I saw there were votes at the top left, but after another half hour it still hadn't posted and Peter hadn't seen my message yet, so I reloaded the page and changed the community, I thought it might fit better there.
I was afraid if I got out and stopped publishing, everything would disappear.
Peter later told me that I had posted twice and advised me to turn a posting into something else, but I didn't see any on my blog!
I only saw votes in notifications. I didn't find it on my posts until the next day, but people were already voting and commenting, so I thought I'd leave it like that.

It certainly won't happen again, now I know that I can get out of a situation like this and my post won't be deleted.

Should I change one post now?
What should I do?