The Incredible Thai Adventures. Part 6: Pai

KrustyMusicGIFHi (1).gif

Hello my beautiful Hive Family and welcome back to another episode of "The Incredible Thai Adventures" series!

My last stop, before going back to Bangkok to catch my flight back to Italy, was Pai, a small town in the Mae Hong Son Province, in the North of Thailand.

It is a very nice place, good vibes everywhere and that kind of relaxed hippie mood that makes you wanna live there. Plus, it was probably the cheapest place I have been during my travels around Thailand.
At some time in the evening they were closing to traffic one of the main roads in town and making a nice market with a lot of amazing and cheap street food stands, which I really enjoyed.

I also went to Pai because of a nice electronic music festival! If you have seen a couple of the previous episodes you would know that I like to party!

I stayed there for less than a week and I was at the end of the one month I was spending visiting Thailand and I took that time mostly to party at the festival and relax. So, I didn't take many photos around and I dedicated just a couple of hours to take a walk around town and take a few shots.


HivePosts.png


I took these few shots in a bar having breakfast.

ALB_1088.jpg

ALB_1089.jpg

ALB_1091.jpg

ALB_1093.jpg

ALB_1095.jpg

The following photo comes from my camera but was not taken by me, because I am posing in the middle of that very nice couple from France I met for the fourth times in my travels, every time in a different part of Thailand!

ALB_1096.jpg


HivePosts.png


I have never seen before in my life a bridge constructed in such way, amazing!

ALB_1097.jpg

ALB_1101.jpg

Believe me or not, I didn't remember about that Bitcoin sticker on the bridge and at the time I had no idea about it and the whole world that was developing around Crypto Currencies!

ALB_1100.jpg


HivePosts.png


ALB_1103.jpg

ALB_1104.jpg

ALB_1105.jpg

ALB_1107.jpg

ALB_1109.jpg

ALB_1110.jpg

ALB_1111.jpg

ALB_1112.jpg

ALB_1113.jpg

ALB_1115.jpg

ALB_1117.jpg

ALB_1118.jpg

ALB_1119.jpg

ALB_1120.jpg

ALB_1121.jpg

ALB_1123.jpg


HivePosts.png


If you are curious to know about the previous episodes of The Incredible Thai Adventures series, you can find them in the following links:


HivePosts.png


I hope you all enjoyed the post, if you did, smash the like button and visit my blog for more original content!

KrustyMusic.jpg

Sort:  

So many awesome photos. I really miss Thailand and I can't wait to go back.

Thanks man! Yeah me too, I was actually there at this time of the year!

I was there in November a couple years ago during the lantern festival. It was such a magical time.

wwest191110_3706.jpg

Looks cool!

Reveal spoiler

image.png

Is that bitcoin sticker for payment to cross the bridge? @.@

I really envy you still can travel to Thailand xD !LOL we here are still quarantine from going outside the country, only certain people are allowed to travel outside.

It was January 2018! 🙂

bah! My bad. I thought it was the latest adventures. 😅🤧

Congratulations @krusty81! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!