You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 years in 5 pictures around the world

in Photography Lovers4 years ago

Sorry about the slow response, I haven't checked on here in a few days.
Le crusete's are awesome. I use ours all the time for a variety of dishes (stew roasts, and even bread). They are great because you can start cooking on the stove to sear meat or whatever and then move it to the oven to bake afterwards. They are very durable and easy to clean as well. We have had our Le Creuset for years now. 5-6 years I believe. Even no name "dutch ovens" are great though. I'm not sure if thats the proper name for them but thats what I know them as. Basically a Cast iron enameled pot. I have a Le creuset and no name and both are good. The Le creuset is noticibly lighter in weight and seems to be holding up slightly better, but they are very expensive, as I'm sure you know. Its size is 3.3 Litres and 24cm across. Its actually a bit small for roasting a chicken or some beef/pork roasts so I actually use the red one more often because it's longer and taller. I'm not sure of its size though. Since they are expensive I would recommend getting the size that will suit what you plan to cook in it.
20200602_082848.jpg

Sort:  

I ordered volcanic 26cm (5.3l), should arrive either tomorrow or next week.
Indeed they are expensive, but also look beautiful, and I can't hear a bad word about them, guess reputation is rising the price. I got 30% (mid-year sale) deal, which is still a lot but I guess they can last a lifetime and will payout in a long run - plus all the cooking pleasures. :)

Nice! Thats exciting. It will totally be worth it. You will make many delicious meals in that for years to come. Thats awesome that you found it onsale as well. Thats great.