You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunrise on the castle

in Photography Lovers3 years ago

Great photos with the sun coming through the front gate! I saw that castle from the outside where you are when we were there last summer. We didn't go in but I heard that the view of the city is pretty amazing from the inner courtyard.

Sort:  

Yes it's true ! the best moment to spend an hour there is during the venitian carnival in March (which has been cancelled for the second year due to the Covid) because then we can freely access the courtyard to photograph the costumes in a wonderful background that are the old stones of the castle...and the view on the rooftops of the old town is wonderful ! I should dive into my archives and find back the photos I took of this graceful event...😉

!ENGAGE 20

That sounds really neat. I'm interested to see the photos of the view and the costumes if you are able to find them

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.