Sort:  

I know a few Nigerians who met on hive and got together. I heard of a few international things but most seemed to have fizzled out, makes this even more romantic 😆

Very cool 👍
It's nice to hear that people are making such connections through Hive.

I've heard of a few stories but most were back in the early days of the chain, not sure what happened now. There's been a few hivers that met their SO through nft's I've heard on twitter though.

Through NFTs, haha that's interesting. Hipsters I bet. How very 2021 of them.

speaking of overseas friends -- probably its not a very common thing.

but Hive friends (or even strangers) from same country and same metropolis, do arrange meetings from time to time, be it joint photo-walks or coffee-shop-chatting. and its a great thing to do!

Yeah I've definitely heard of meet ups many times. That is great