You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Small Taste of How People Lived 500 Years ago... or More

in Photography Lovers4 years ago

It's so amazing when You see in the past, they built to last...
Now, (*where I currently live) -
The life span is measured in 10's of years, not 100's or 1000's!

Sort:  

Ahahha, for sure. I know what you mean! 😅

Sign O' The Times...
(*Prince)

Right? Here people are like "OMG this was built in ~the 80s~ we need to remodel it's so outdated!!" ...and I'm like, IT'S YOUNGER THAN I AM CALM DOWN! I hate the disposable society, but I also hate the erase-the-past, everything-must-be-modern aesthetic. I was watching this random YouTube video about how glass skyscrapers are a problem for energy use (and also that if the sun hits it at the wrong angle it can reflect light like a magnifying glass THAT MELTS CARS), and so this architect was talking about how they build them now and she said, "Ugh, NOBODY uses brick anymore, brick is so old" and I was like, "the brick buildings are my favorite buildings in cities, they're so pretty!" But you know, they take longer than a few months to put up, so. 😒
!BEER

I find amazing how these buildings are 1000 years old and still standing... and they've survived a few earthquakes and all kinds of storms. 😁

Nowadays, if there's a severe storm, more recent buildings fly with the wind...

It's like the Three Little Pigs Story in reverse.

I believe it's the system...
If you build a shit house and it Storms...
Insurance gets involved...
Building supplies gets involved...
Workers to rebuild get involved..
Along with building permits, etc..
And inspectors...
Kind of a big scam...
🤔😕🙁
Especially if it could have been built right once...

Yeah, build it badly so the economy keeps on going. I get it. 🤣

Exactly...
Since money is not real, at all...
it has to keep "moving* in any and everyway possible, because if it stops...
The banking system crumbles,
And they know this better than Me...
🙁🙁🙁

If You can erase enough of the past fast enough...
You can tell younger generations anything You please....
🤔😕🙁☹️


Hey @lesmann, here is a little bit of BEER from @phoenixwren for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank You!