LessHorrible Photo - Creepy Statue

Hey guys,

I have been fortunate enough to have lived in a variety of countries. The latest of which is the United Kingdom. As I am someone who tries to keep open eyes and an open mind, I started going on little exploration trips.

This one was to Kielder Forest near Hexham. It is a forest area around an artificial lake run by England's forestry organisation. However, there is much more to discover than trees. Various art installations can be found along the trails that follow the shores of the lake. Some are very strange, hidden behind a fence (I am convinced that there was nothing behind that fence). While others are amazing - they had some huge rotating chairs on the shore. My favourite one was this creepy head.

Unfortunately it was broken, so we could not go inside. But it still made a great model for a little photoshoot. The moment I saw it, I knew this would be a very creepy photo if I turned it into black and white - which is did.

I hope this gives you the chills and warms you up for spooky season.

IMG_1501.jpg

Thank you for stopping by!

Cheers,
@lesshorrible