Causey Reservoir - Utah

A Trip to the Lake!


Lake 1.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone 11


Welcome back! Today I would like to share some photos of my trip this weekend to Causey Reservoir! This was my first time going and it was GORGEOUS! The water is pretty clear and it's extremely green, which I love.

Paddle boats.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone 11


This lake has restrictions to motorized vehicles and they are not allowed at all. Nearly every single person here was on a paddle board, kayak, or a giant float such as a flamingo float. It has me debating on purchasing a paddle board myself. It looks like great fun and the lake is pretty long and not super wide. It reminds me of the fingers of Lake Powell, a bit in that regard.

Lake Long view.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone 11


Above is a better shot at how long it is compared to how wide it is. This is only about a quarter of the lake, possibly even less. One thing to note, is that the parking here is crazy and it seems to be super busy, from what I have read, on the weekends.

Cliff Jumper.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone 11


If you look closely on the boulder to the left, there are several people waiting to jump off of it. If you look even closer, you can see one of them super-manning off of it. He blends into the background pretty well 😄.

Bridge.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone 11


The drive to get there was equally beautiful. It was very green for a large portion of the trip. I thought this photo was amazing, What you cant see, is I took it while driving. I'm surprised how well it actually turned out! All in all it was pretty cool and I plan on taking my kids up to camp and go to the lake.

Sort:  

That place looks awesome. I’ve never even heard of it.

I was about to say the same! Looks awesome indeed.

I hadnt heard of it either! I heard about it from an acquaintance and decided to check it out.

Congratulations @leveluplifestyle! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day - ATH Volume record!