My Year Of Light - A Retrospective

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

2022 was one of the most exciting years in my life as a light painter. Never before have I had so many cool trips with so many pleasant people as this year. And never before have I taken so many cool pictures in one year. Along the way, I also explored many new locations. In some of them we will hopefully be out at night with the torches quite soon. I would like to thank all the people who accompanied me on my trips this year. Without you, 2022 would not be so special. Without you I would only have taken 15 pictures in my basement. @marlasinger, @stepko, @gunnarheilmann, @candelart, Hans, Dominic - THANK YOU!

2022 war eines der aufregensten Jahre in meinem Leben als Lightpainter. Noch nie zuvor habe ich so viele coole Ausflüge mit so vielen angenehmen Menschen unternommen wie in diesem Jahr. Und noch nie zuvor habe ich in einem Jahr so viele coole Bilder gemacht. So nebenbei habe ich dann auch noch viele neue Locations erkundet. In einigen werden wir hoffentlich recht bald nachts mit den Taschenlampen unterwegs sein. Ich danke allen Menschen, die mich in in diesem Jahr bei meinen Ausflügen begleitet haben. Ohne euch wäre das Jahr 2022 nicht so besonders. Ohne euch hätte ich nur 15 Bilder in meinem Keller aufgenommen. @marlasinger, @stepko, @gunnarheilmann, @candelart, Hans, Dominic - DANKE!

We went to some abandoned military sites and airfields, paid two visits to the Peace Church in Potsdam, lit up two bridges, turned the pyramid upside down, woke up the wild animals in the forest with our torches and trudged through the snow. Since I have posted about each excursion, I won't go into any more detail here and just show you some of the pictures from this year again:

Wir waren auf einigen verlassenen Militärgeländen und Flugplätzen unterwegs, haben der Friedenskirche in Potsdam zweimal einen Besuch abgestattet, haben zwei Brücken beleuchtet, die Pyramide auf den Kopf gedreht, die wilden Tiere im Wald mit unseren Taschenlampen geweckt und sind durch den Schnee gestapft. Da ich zu jedem Ausflug einen Beitrag gepostet habe, will ich das hier gar nicht weiter vertiefen und euch einfach einige der Bilder aus diesem Jahr nochmal zeigen:

I wish you all a good year 2023 with lots of fun, creativity and many special moments. I hope we all manage to find our niche in this increasingly crazy world. One part of that niche is definitely HIVE. I hope this special network continues to grow. Above all, I would like to see more light painters presenting their artwork here and becoming part of this unique community. Cheers! 🍻

Ich wünsche euch allen ein gutes Jahr 2023 mit viel Spaß, Kreativität und vielen besonderen Momenten. Ich hoffe, uns allen gelingt es, unsere Nische in dieser immer verrückter werdenden Welt zu finden. Ein Teil dieser Nische ist ganz sicher HIVE. Ich hoffe, dieses besondere Netzwerk wächst weiter. Vor allem wünsche ich mir hier mehr Lightpainter, die hier ihre Kunstwerke präsentieren und Teil dieser einzigartigen Gemeinschaft werden. Prost! 🍻

divider_1.png

WHAT IS LIGHT PAINTING?

Light painting is a unique form of art. The darkness is illuminate by the artist with diverse light sources and light traces are paint into the picture with various light tools. Various techniques are use, such as camera rotation or other movements of the camera during the exposure. The creative possibilities are almost unlimited. All the pictures were taken during one single exposure. Apart from denoising, sharpening, cutting and possibly adjusting the white balance, the pictures are not processed on the computer.

divider_1.png

LICHTKUNSTFOTO

If you like my art visit www.lichtkunstfoto.de for more Light Art Photography and informations about Light Painting. Join me on Flickr Twitter

divider_1.png

cover.jpg

divider_1.png

For more great Light Art Photography, Light Painting and inspiration check these light painters: @marlasinger666 @fadetoblack @fastchrisuk @dawnoner @oddballgraphics @martbarras @stepko @rod.evans.visual @yo-hoho @maxpateau @gunnarheilmann @neilru75 @maximepateau @ryuslightworks @lightstabeu @candelart @lacelight

divider_lp_1.png

WE ARE LIGHT PAINTERS

To help and support the LightPainters community here on Hive I would appreciate your delegation of HivePower. Any amount is appreciated. It does not require much to get started, we are happy for any gesture. @lightpainters

How to delegate?
Delegate 50HivePower, [50HP]
Delegate 250HivePower, [250HP]
Delegate 500HivePower, [500HP]
Delegate 1000HivePower, [1000HP]
All the Hive Power will help to upvote the artist's contribution as part of the LightPainters community.

Sort:  

Ein schöner Abschlussartikel über ein tolles Jahr. Kann es nur zurückgeben und mich für deine Zeit, dein Know-how und den ganzen Spaß bedanken! Ich freue mich schon sehr auf 2023 und bin gespannt was uns da so erwartet. Lieben Gruß an die Familie, rutscht gut rein 🥳😎

😊

Ein Artikel, der mir aus dem Herzen spricht! Dem kann ich mich nur anschließen. Noch nie war ich künstlerisch so produktiv wie in diesem Jahr und das habe ich nicht zuletzt dir zu verdanken. Danke dafür und für die vielen kleinen Helferlein, die du uns gedruckt hast, das Know How, welches du an uns weiter gibst und nicht zuletzt, den Spaß und die schöne Zeit die wir gemeinsam verbracht haben.

😊

What a great collection to share and how lucky were you that you had 2022 to create this amazing art with your friends!

I hope that 2023 is full of crazy, colourful creative light painting and many more adventures for you.

I hope that 2023 I can finally find someone to help me and find the time do have a go myself! Afterall, I now have a semi-proper camera and have gotten myself some (cheap) lights to experiment with...

Thanks 😊 Reminds me to do some lightpainting today. I haven't shot one single picture this year.

Can't wait to see your results.

Haaaa well since we've only had 3 days this year...and only 3 days ago was it New Years Eve..I don't blame you...😁

What a selection. You have been super productive and creative! Happy that you look so positively back on 2022. Let's hope there will many of the kind follow this one!
Prost!

Thanks 😊

You have shared with us very wonderful and amazing light photography with us. I appreciate your struggle you can all image's very wonderfully. My 2022 year is not good for me because i have invest my all savings in bull market and almost all savings going to zero but still hope incoming bull market helps me to recover my investments. Thanks for sharing.