337 seconds of Telepathy

Behind that pompous title is the simple fact it took me exactly 337 seconds to execute this photo. As this is the exposure time. I guess that puts it (definitely) under the category of long-exposure photographs :))) The other element, the "telepathy" isn't a thing I imagined as I was sensing some very strange and strong vibes while I was spending my quality time at that place. All alone after the sunset. On the narrow pebbles covered "beach".

So here are how those 337 seconds in the magical blue hour look like:

DDH_9835.jpg

And then, here is how six seconds of exposure look like, only about a half of an hour before I made that one above.

DDH_9828.jpg

The first picture is my entry to the "Photo Quest for this week: Motion Blur" by @qurator as on that photograph you could see and sense two different worlds motion-blurred, the cloudy sky and the ocean waters, turned into glass by the time...


Just in case you want any of those hanging on your wall, could it be digital or made of real bricks, both those scenery landscapes are available as high-res, high quality, print-ready 300 PPI, for sale as NFTs here: https://opensea.io/collection/icelandfavphotos


Here is the EXIF of the first one just in case you're interested:

File NameDDH_9835.jpg
Camera Model NameCanon EOS 5D Mark III
Shutter Speed337
Aperture22.0
Metering ModeMulti-segment
Exposure Compensation0
ISO50
LensEF16-35mm f/2.8L II USM
Focal Length28.0 mm
Image Size1920x1280
FlashOff, Did not fire
White BalanceAuto
Sharpness40
Saturation+5
Color SpacesRGB
File Size1053 kB
Serial Number203020003615

Thank you for your time and support, please check out below few other ways to encourage me in my difficult visual art endeavor and stay in touch!


You could get a license here for some of my visual works approved by the quality review team of Adobe, Inc.: https://stock.adobe.com/contributor/206416265/lightcaptured


I use and recommend those services below, following my referral links is a win-win for both you and me:


Copyright: Light Captured
For licensing my photos, please drop me a message on Discord: lightcaptured#2698

lightcapturedbanner.jpeg

Have a great day, stay safe, stay strong and let your muse be always on your shoulder!

Sort:  

Nicely done! Love the comparison and stats detail.

Thanks, buddy, it was a real pleasure making that photo :)

!PIZZA

Enhorabuena. Has recibido apoyo
The Creative Coin Fund.
Únete al servidor de Creative Coin y comparte tus publicaciones.

Congratulations. You have received support from
The Creative Coin Fund.
Join the Creative Coin server and share your posts.


Selección manual de @elemarg25


Image by barbara-orenya

Oh, lovely surprise, thanks a lot, @elemarg25 and @cccf :)

Hello Damian

I hope you are keeping well.

That first photo is breathtaking, I got a bit choked up on it. I am not surprised you had a rather surreal experience while spending those 337 seconds of exposure, it looks like a magical place.

Hey, thanks so much for your appreciation and those kind words :)
Indeed a magical place. The whole Iceland is, actually :)

Have some !PIZZA :)

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@lightcaptured(4/5) tipped @ksteem (x1)
lightcaptured tipped andrastia (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Amazing shots !

Thank you :)