Enjoying Nature and Wildlife around lake Kerkini, Greece, visual story of 15 photographs

Greetings :)

As I've shared with you few times before, traveling to lake Kerkini national park in Northern Greece has always been a pleasure. Every time I go there, I find new things that surprise me, take my breath away and make me think about the problems and challenges we have as a modern society, those related to preserving the beautiful and amazing Nature we are blessed to live in!

We, as humans, don't understand and comprehend so many things happening around and inside us. However, instead of trying to live better and more sustainable lives, our main goal sometimes is mostly to exploit all those natural resources. At a point in time we realize what's best for us. I am pretty certain we all know, told by our own conscience, what is good and what is done. Sometimes, and more lately, we get blinded by the fake concern of the powerful of the day - those, who are the richest. They may claim and state their main actions are determined by preserving nature, but hell, we all know the truth - it is always about having more money and more power. And while it is obvious that the most of us cannot compete with these guys, we could at least do this - remind them that we all live on the same planet, drink the same water and breath the same air.

Of course, we could live in a more environmentally sustainable way. We just have to spend less on the newest toys, buy only what we need and really makes us happy and produce more, by increasing our efficiency.

Last but not least, let's enjoy that amazing nature and wildlife at this calm, divine and serene place...

DDH_6191.jpg

DDH_5947.jpg

DDH_5950.jpg

DDH_5959.jpg

DDH_6003.jpg

DDH_6011.jpg

DDH_6022.jpg

DDH_6042.jpg

DDH_6188.jpg

DDH_5946.jpg

DDH_5967.jpg

DDH_5996.jpg

DDH_5998.jpg

DDH_6015.jpg

DDH_6117.jpg


Thank you for your time and support, please check out below few other ways to encourage me in my difficult visual art endeavor and stay in touch!


My photo site: https://hadjiyvanov.com/


My twitter: https://twitter.com/hadjiyvanov


My single edition unique digital art NFT on Ethereum at OpenSea: https://opensea.io/collection/art-by-lightcaptured


You could get a license here for some of my visual works approved by the quality review team of Adobe, Inc.: https://stock.adobe.com/contributor/206416265/lightcaptured


My NFTShowroom Gallery with NFTs for art collectors: https://nftshowroom.com/lightcaptured/gallery


My Lensy.io Gallery with Photos for NFT collectors: https://lensy.io/lightcaptured


My NFT art works on EOS: https://gallery.pixeos.art/profiles/damian-hadjiyvanov



I use and recommend those services below, following my referral links is a win-win for both you and me:



Copyright: Light Captured
For licensing my photos, please drop me a message on Discord: lightcaptured#2698

lightcapturedbanner.jpeg

Have a great day, stay safe, stay strong and let your muse be always on your shoulder!

Sort:  

Awesome messages and great shots as usual. Is that or are those black swans?

Thank you :)
They are Cormorants. There was lots of them. Still, quite the shy characters :)

Oh cool! Thanks for the answer. =)

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!


Hey @lightcaptured, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @lightcaptured! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 13500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 14000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁶ Meetings Contest