Sort:  

Great picks! FermentedPhil's post was (and usually is) one of my favs! Cheers

Oh, thanks man! I really appreciate your kind words. Always such an honour. I wish I had more time to invest into my photography, but things have been going quite rough lately. Hopefully, things will slow down now. Keep well!

What things have been going rough lately? You don't have to say if you don't want and sorry if you already mentioned in a post I may have missed.

I try not to write about these types of things on Hive because I want to keep it as my creative outlet - so you did not miss anything!

I am in academia and people like to abuse their seniority. I was tasked with a mountain of work which I did not sign up to do, but if your superior, who kind of has the key to your success in their hands, what can you really do? I said yes, and the work literally drained me. This is in addition to trying to finish up the PhD, write articles, and present papers. So in short, I just worked a bit too much and I had a small burnout; retracting various abstracts from seminars, marking papers (which is literally numbing), travelling for the long-distance relationship, and trying to manage where I can still say yes (various opportunities still find their way to me).

Sorry for the long rant haha. But I can slowly feel the creativity return in bits and pieces. I had a good "photographic" weekend. So, expect more from me soon! I hope that you are doing well!

Thanks for the mention! What an honour to be mentioned.