One of the beautiful hidden beaches in Nerja, Spain… 🇪🇸

Hi all 👋🏻

Today I want to share with you some photographs of this cute hidden beach in Nerja, Spain 🇪🇸 It was about a 1 hour walk down the mountain to reach the beach itself. That was nestled between rock formations. 😎😊

The 21 Photographs I show you in this post are taken with my old iPhone on 19 JUNE 2016… SUMMER TIME. 🌸🌼🌱☀️🐝

Location on Google maps I pointed with the yellow arrow 🤓:

see the long winding road down…

Some think, it doesn’t look hidden. Believe me it is. Only the locals know how to get there. There is a road going down, twisty and turny. You can walk it down early in the day during summer. ☀️ Don’t do it in the hottest time of the day though… down or up. The local town has a little bus service going to bring people back up again. As it is so steep and challenging. It drives only certain times. If you are there in the summer, make sure you get on the last ride up. 😉🤓 or stay until night time hahaha 🤣

Let me show you what I saw walking down and on the beach… ☀️🌊🏝⛱

Half way down our views to the right… rough rocks.

And steep sides.

A little bit further down we finally see the beach. This can not be seen from up in the mountain next to the coast road going to the town of Nerja itself.

Zooming in as much as my iPhone allows.

Beautiful views 🥰🌊🌺

We see on both sides towers standing tall on the edges.

We are walking further and have this view lower down. 😎☀️

Layers in the distance of the #mountains.

We see little buildings popping up. No nobody lives down here. These are shelters and a few bars, I believe nowadays even sleep accommodation.

The last bit of the road before we reach the pebble beach 🏖

Looking towards the left. 😊

A little bit further to the left. Do you see it? 🤓😉

Hidden between the vegetation is this cute little restaurant that is only open in the summer for a few hours each day. We go there for shelter and a cold drink 🍹 😊

Details of the steps up and wooden balustrade with flowers 🌺

A view out of the terrace ☀️

Towards the distance… 😎

And the terrace itself.

After we had the ice cold drink we go to the beach to take our surroundings in…

A close up of the beach… no soft golden sand here 😉

We watch the world 🌍 go by for a while… did you bring sun cream 😉

One more view, before we jump in the little bus 🚌 to drive up again.

And with his last photograph, I say; that’s all for today’s post my friends, join me next time for more #adventures, #stories and #photographs 😎👋🏻 Even some #artworks once in a while will come by 🎨
Thank you so much for looking, and reading. And if you liked my post, an upvote or re-blog is always welcome 🙏🏻
Hope you enjoyed my photos and seeing the things through my eyes.
Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great day all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and my Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

!pinmapple 36.74473 lat -3.78954 long One of the beautiful hidden beaches in Nerja, Spain… 🇪🇸 d3scr

Sort:  

This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thank you so much @discovery-it for the support 😊👋🏻 Much appreciated!
Happy Wednesday ☀️🌺

great little beach, privacy and away from the noisy resorts, my kinda place x

Thanks, and mine as you know 😉😎
Have an awesome Wednesday 👋🏻

This is a lovely spot Jackie, reminds me of Coffee Bay in South Africa a very beautiful spot as well.

Thank you so much Joe 😊 aawww that’s nice to hear it does remind you of a beautiful spot in South Africa.
How are you? Any news yet on the payment?

Have a wonderful Wednesday 👋🏻☀️

Hi Jackie sorry I missed this
Am well thanks and you?

Nothing about payment yet sadly. Instead, it is another snag list that I ended up fighting against on Tuesday.

Hi Joe, no worries… I have been quite so nice yesterday due to migraine. But better this evening. 🍀

Good to hear you are well. 😊
O no… more… so sorry to hear about your struggles. I so hope it still will be sorted this year. Crossing my fingers 🤞🏻🤞🏻🤞🏻🤞🏻
Take care my friend. Almost weekend hehehe 🤭

Sorry about the migraine Jackie, hope you are much better now.

Thanks, I am hopeful, things work out.
Happy weekend to you 🤗

No worries Joe, once in a while it just hits me.
This morning I feel much better again 😊
You are welcome.
Let’s hope it will all work out.

Update on my move: tickets booked for our flights the 19th December ✈️✈️✈️✈️✈️
All is going following our plan. Like little puzzle pieces falling into place, bit by bit. At the moment. We will move without a job. It went into redundancy 😔 what stops mid January.
But all good. We still move, like I said before.
Now trying to find a rental remote. Hehehe quite interesting. Seen already 3 houses via FaceTime.
They are not used to it there, so it’s funny. We do get a feel for space than and can ask questions.
Hope to see some more in the coming days and we will pick.
So exciting all 🤩
Have a great Friday @joetunex 👋🏻😎

Beautiful hidden beach and perfect with this restaurant / bar.

Thanks @heroldius 👋🏻😊 it is. And we were lucky that the restaurant was open. So we could have some cold drinks. I visited this with my Malaga friends when I lived there.
Have a wonderful evening 😎

The place is amazing! The water looks really calm and inviting💖 Many thanks for this beautiful tour thru your stunning shots. I didn't bring any sunscreen but no worries, !LOLZ

This place is so cute… I visited a few times when I lived closer by. Now it’s just to far away… hahaha
Happy to share @ifarmgirl 👋🏻😊
That’s good. !LOL
Have a wonderful evening 🤗

Well it's good you've been there before it became far away from you hehe. And thank you, I wish you a lovely day :)
!LUV

Yep 😉😎
Luckily I did go a few times.
Thank you so much @ifarmgirl 👋🏻😊 have an awesome Thursday ☀️
!PIZZA

That is gorgeous! I love 'secret' beaches. There are many dotted around Scotland, which although cold, are possibly some of the most beautiful in the world. That feeling you get when you stand there just looking at your surroundings, even more so when no one else is there, is absolutely amazing.

Beautiful photos!

Thank you so much @nathen007 👋🏻😊 I love them too. Nothing better than hidden places, without people. Off the beaten paths… yep… there you find me.
So funny you say that. Now you need to give me a list of them 😉🤓 we will move to the highlands next month 😎 I so can’t wait.
Have a great day further 👋🏻☀️

Ohhh thats an amazing coincidence and Im so jealous! Sandwood Bay is incredible and one Ive visited amonst many but one day, I want to work my way through this list.

https://www.countrylife.co.uk/out-and-about/scotlands-10-best-beaches-170739

Best wishes with the move and have an amazing weekend :-)

Aawww thanks @nathen007 😊😎 flights booked for the 19th ✈️🤩 exciting times.
That looks like a wonderful list. Thanks for sharing. Have to add them to our list : to explore for sure 😉🤩
Thank you so much, much appreciated! Enjoy your weekend too.

!PIZZA

Beautiful beach and gorgeous views. It must be great to have a drink in that restaurant with that view. 😎

Have a lovely day when you wake up 🤗

Thank you so much @coquicoin 👋🏻😊 it is a lovely place and cute restaurant. At the moment still closed. Hope it opens up again one day.

I had, thank you… busy morning, but fun 🤩
Have a wonderful morning too 👋🏻☀️

What a stark contrast to Erik's winter wonderland. LOL! I'd love more of the beach scene, personally. :) Spain looks so lovely. It makes me want to dream and visit too someday. :D Enjoy a fantastic week!


Made in Canva

!ALIVE

- @iamraincrystal - Moderator/Alive Video Master
_
This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate good content in the We Are Alive Tribe that is on topic for #aliveandthriving, and it's included in our daily curation report on @aliveandthriving, plus @youarealive is following our Curation Trail.

Hahaha it is such a contrast with Erik’s post 😎🤓
It is lovely to still have warm temperatures and sunny weather. Although the night are getting cold. We don’t have heating in the houses in the south. So 10 degrees Celsius at night is getting cold.
Can you imagine I give this up next month and move all the way north out of Spain hehehe 🤭
Thank you so much @iamraincrystal 👋🏻☀️ Have a wonderful Wednesday!

@littlebee4! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (4/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks 🙏🏻

Lovely shots, and lovely place @littlebee4 friend... ¡Look so quiet!... awwwww... 😍

!discovery 40

!PIZZA

Thank you so much dear friend @jlinaresp 😊👋🏻 It is a quite spot indeed. No tourists or other masses…

Thank you kindly, much appreciated! Have a wonderful day further ☀️🌺
!PIZZA

Nature is always beautiful, and your photos allow us to appreciate it even better. Beautiful beach, beautiful place @littlebee4

!ALIVE !CTP



Has sido curado por @visual.alive, cuenta curadora del token ALIVE del proyecto @visualblock / You have been curated by @visual.alive, curator account of the ALIVE token of the @visualblock project.
Bienvenidas delegaciones / Delegations welcome
Encuentra nuestra comunidad aquí / Find our community here
Trail de Curación / Curation Trail

@littlebee4! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @visual.alive. (4/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

It is indeed always beautiful 🤩
Thank you so much for joining me today and seeing it all 😉
Have a wonderful Wednesday 👋🏻😊 @visual.alive
!PIZZA

that is a hidden gem 🔥 that beach looks really pretty and warm

Thanks a lot @malos10 👋🏻😊 for visiting it with me.
It is a great hidden gem and the road towards it, is soooo worth it. 🤓
It was a hot day, but the water wasn’t warm yet. Early days still, just before the heat of mid summer.
Have a wonderful week further!

Here in Venezuela the Water at the beaches is always warm

That’s nice, in Europe not.
I remember the beaches in Cuba and Guadeloupe when I traveled there. The water was as warm as bath water… so nice. Can’t compare that with Europe hehehe 🤭

A rocky beach! Beautiful!
The waters are calm, I think the enclave protects it from the waves.
That's a pretty large restaurant! I bet you the beach is used for events, perhaps weddings and such.
or simply for beachgoers... must be significant.
Thanks for showing us a part of Nerja, Spain, @littlebee4 !
Wow, I've been to so many places with you, hahaha.
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @littlebee4 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (6/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

It is such a beautiful place. Never too crowded.
Calm waters indeed because of the rocks that protect it.
Maybe locals do celebrate special occasions there. It would be a wonderful spot.
At the moment I know that restaurant is still closed. Hope it will open up again one day. 🍀
You are welcome, happy to show my travels and adventures with you 😉😊
More new adventure to come very soon.
We have a moving date 😉😁🤩
New country, new places to explore. 19th of December we fly 🛫✈️ All the way north… yay…
Can’t wait. I’m full in preparations and logistics.

Have a wonderful evening @silversaver888 😊👋🏻 Bigg hugg 🤗🤗 nighttime here 😴😴
!LADY 🤗🥰🌺🤙🏻

View or trade LOH tokens.


@littlebee4, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/3 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Beautiful ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Thanks a lot @freedomekere123 👋🏻😊

Looks pretty awesome, and especially the hidden restaurant ! Although I dont know if I'd want to have to climb back up there after a day on the beach !
!LUV

Thanks @hoosie 👋🏻😊 it is an amazing place. Visited it a few times.
Nope, me neither. Down was enough hahaha. Luckily I always had the last bus back up. 😁

!LUV

Nerja is really beautiful and as crazy as it sounds, it has the best italian restaurant. I've eaten worse in Italy.

Nerja is cute, I visited many times when I lived close by. And I did some murals there.
Can well be. 😎 hahaha 🤣
Have a great day today!

Missed that one.
I walked to the one left of the Nerja parador. Nice and comfy and bought me a newspaper in my own language ;)

That’s a shame, you missed it. It is about a 20 minute drive on the right side of Nerja.
Hahaha did you find the Dutch store? Very small and cute hidden in the backstreets. That once in a while provides with some missed items. 😉🤓😎

Hello dear friend @littlebee4 good day
What beautiful beaches there are in Spain, I love the color of the water and the sand, although I don't know if its waters are warm or cold
Beautiful shots, I appreciate that you have shown us this beautiful place
Have a nice day

Hello dear friend @jlufer good day to you too 👋🏻😊
Some beaches are stunning, in June the water is still to cold. Around September I would go swimming 😉
Thank you so much, happy to share.
Have a wonderful day too ☀️🌺


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @stresskiller ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you so much @stresskiller for sharing my post on Twitter 👋🏻😊 much appreciated!
Happy Monday ☀️

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you so much @pinmapple 👋🏻😊 much appreciated!

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@littlebee4(5/5) tipped @nathen007 (x1)
jlinaresp tipped littlebee4 (x1)
littlebee4 tipped visual.alive (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!