Portraits of rock climbers in Parque La Muralla, Mijas Pueblo Southern Spain πŸ§—πŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸ˜Ž

in Photography Lovers β€’ 2 years ago

Hi all πŸ‘‹πŸ»

Today I want to share with you some captures of rock climbers in Parque La Muralla, Mijas Pueblo ~ southern Spain, that I followed for a few hours 😊😎 while they were free climbing.

The 17 Photographs I show you in this post are taken with my β€˜not existing anymore’ Canon eos 550D with 18 - 135 mm lens in JULY 2013 in Parque La Muralla, MIJAS PUEBLO ~ SPAIN.

Let me show you first a bit from the surroundings.

Looking around we see a hazy day in the distance. We are rather high up a mountain β›°

The free climbers are down the rock formations. A gorge.

Wikipedia tells us that Free climbers are:
”The most commonly used method to ascend climbs refers to climbs where the climber's own physical strength and skill are relied upon to accomplish the climb. Free climbing may rely on top rope belay systems, or on lead climbing to establish protection and the belay stations. Anchors, ropes and protection are used to back up the climber and are passive as opposed to active ascending aids. Sub-types of free climbing are trad climbing and sport climbing. Free climbing is generally done as "clean lead" meaning no pitons or pins are used as protection.” Source!

On top I notice some doves on the left side, they have nests there. Do you see them?
Further there are a few little bridges over the gorge in this park.

Let me show you some highlights of the climbers now I followed.

He was resting here a bit…

Next one of the free climbers πŸ§—πŸ»β€β™‚οΈ

He was searching for edges to hold on to.

A woman joined in too. I could capture her from the side, she was a bit further away. As you can see.

Again I found some doves and their nests. Close to some caves. Still looking around me to see everything πŸ˜‰πŸ˜Ž

Let’s look again where the other climber is:

Reaching the top… I show you a bit more of the surroundings… the views from up here:

The coast line… a little bit more clearer now hours later.

View inland, we see here all the layers… love layers in the distance. 😊😎 Do you?

And that’s all for today’s post of these climbers my friends, join me next time for more #adventures, #stories and #photographs πŸ˜ŽπŸ‘‹πŸ» Even some #artworks once in a while will come by 🎨
Thank you so much for looking, and reading. And if you liked my post, an upvote or re-blog is always welcome πŸ™πŸ»
Hope you enjoyed my photos and seeing the things through my eyes.
Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great day all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble πŸ˜‰ So please don’t use them without my consent.

πŸ–Ό My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and my Photography πŸ“Έ Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

!pinmapple 36.59275 lat -4.63877 long Portraits of rock climbers in Parque La Muralla, Mijas Pueblo Southern Spain πŸ§—πŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸ˜Ž d3scr

Sort: Β 


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @emeka4 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you so much @emeka4 for sharing my post on Twitter 😊 much appreciated!

You captured wonderful shots of the rock climbers and landscape.

Thank you so much @redheadpei 😊 I was so happy with the outcome πŸ“Έ
Have an awesome day today πŸ‘‹πŸ»

Nice pics - those free climbers are a bit crazy !
!LOLZ

Thank you so much @hoosie it’s scary to see what they do sometimes. Almost hanging their entire body weight on 3 fingers or so.
Have a wonderful Monday πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜Š
!LOL

These are so cool.

Thank you so much @derangedvisions 😊 it’s been awhile, but I remember it was a great day. We had lots of fun 🀩

These rock climbers remind me of the Free Solo movie, it was a breathtaking movie I can watch it over and over again. Good these climbers have safe ropes.
Beautiful adventurous share Jackie, very cool stuff.

That was indeed a great movie Joe 😎
They were not there to help, just for protection…. The rock face was high… or when you look at it… a long way down… they entered from above. Got down and climbed up.
Thank you so much 😊 I like observing stuff like this.
Enjoy your evening πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜Ž

The rock face was high… or when you look at it

I notice that it is good for grips. I do admire rock climbers, but not for the faint-hearted.

Thanks and have a good evening as well.

Indeed not for the faint hearted. They had lots of grip on most places. A great place to learn. πŸ˜‰πŸ˜Ž
You are welcome Joe, thank you kindly 😊

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³πŸ

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you so much @pinmapple team πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘‹πŸ» Much appreciated!
Have a wonderful Sunday β˜€οΈπŸ

I haven't tried or seen other people climb walls! My bad back is the culprit but I wish I could try someday!

I can’t now anymore… also back problems that even made me sell my Classic car.
But still love seeing people climb. It fascinates me.
Hope you can see them climb somewhere easy accessible one day 🀞🏻 Or try it yourself.
Have a great day further @patsitivity πŸ‘‹πŸ»β˜€οΈ

What a great set of pictures of climbers, Jackie. Thanks for sharing 😊

Thank you so much @coquicoin πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜Š
Happy to share my adventures.
Have a great Monday β˜€οΈπŸ enjoy it.
Bigg hugg πŸ€—

πŸ€—πŸŒΈ

Great photos and nature look great! I don't see myself climbing around, but I would definitely take a long walk there... :)

Thank you so much @ph1102 😊 I can understand. The area is beautiful around Mijas Pueblo up in the mountains.
Have a great new week πŸ‘‹πŸ»β˜€οΈ

Lately, I was checking prices of real estate in the part where I live (Alicante, Valencia area), but occasionally, ads with homes from Mijas would pop out on my FB... Prices were interesting (low), but I have no idea how it looks there at all...
So, thanks for sharing these photos... I know that they are from the outskirts of the town, but still...

Have an awesome week!!

The funny thing is. This is the edge… of the town.
To clear things up for you. You have a rather large area that is called Mijas Costa. It is wrapped around the city of Fuengirola. It is a valley. A long stretch of houses all around. But than…
You have Mijas Pueblo. This is high up the mountains. It doesn’t even touch the houses in the valley.
Most people don’t know that and in adverts they don’t tell.
The pueblo is high up the mountain with these stunning views from my photos. All white washes houses and little streets. And the town is rather small. The road up is interesting. If you look up from the beach you see a white line on the mountain. That’s pueblo. The photos I took. Are taken in the park. Of Mijas Pueblo. It is right on the edge of it. Before it you go off the cliff/ steep bit of the mountain. It is worth a visit so cool. All the cute little houses are behind the park. Have a look at Google maps to check it out. πŸ˜‰
Hope I could describe it enough to give you an idea of the differences @ph1102
We are planning a visit soon again. I will show you some more than if you want.

Thank you, have an awesome week too.

Thanks for the clarification... I have checked out Google maps and you are right, everything is "Mijas..." (something)... lol... Btw. Mijas Pueblo reminds me a lot of Altea (a town near me)... I know that all Spanish towns are similar, but these two are really lookalike!

You are welcome @ph1102 😊 yep hahaha 🀣
They sure look similar in many ways. A real mountain white washed village. That’s cool 😎
Enjoy your day further!

Wooouupwoooup, Lara Croft (and Indy) is/ are baaack. Niiiiice. Again super lovely photos. πŸ€—πŸ’•πŸ’ƒRock on my dear friend @littlebee4
Always cool to see your adventures.

Lara is back again my friend… with more adventures πŸ˜‡πŸ˜Ž hehehe 🀭
Thank you soooo much! Much appreciated.
Will rock on for sure πŸ€™πŸ»πŸ’ƒπŸ»
Have the most amazing new week my arty friend πŸ‘‹πŸ»β˜€οΈπŸ
Huggie huggsss πŸ€—πŸ€—

This is really lovely and nice @littlebee and thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much @emeka4 happy to share my adventures 😊
Have an awesome new week πŸ‘‹πŸ»β˜€οΈπŸ

And you too

Thank you kindly πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘‹πŸ»

very nice pictures that friends share. I really like seeing pictures like this. they are all brave who have a very strong determination to climb the cliffs that are there

Thank you so much @mnurhiver 😊 happy I could share this with you.
I think the same. They are brave and very strong. So great to see and observe.
Have a great Friday πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜Ž

Good friend. You're welcome, have a nice day.

Aaww thank you 😊 have a nice day too!