Portraits of some PINK PELICANS 🥰

Hi all 👋🏻

Today I want to share with you some highlights when I was observing a group of Pink Pelicans 🥰 I love Pelicans… they are one of my favourite birds and it was so much fun capturing some portraits of them this day some years ago. 🤩

The Photos in this post are taken with my ‘late’ Canon eos 550D with 18 - 135 mm lens in May 2013 in Krefeld ~ Germany 🇩🇪


Source my own PrintShop

As you can see I photographed them mainly in the water. They were splashing around 💦💦💦 having a bath.
So much fun 🤩🤓😎
Have a look:


Each of them washed themselves… groomed the #feathers all nicely.


Look at the little feathers on his head 😎

And afterwards they jumped back on land.

Still continuing the ritual… of cleaning and arranging all feathers.


I want to finish todays highlights with this cutie 🥰 that looked at me in such a way that my heart almost melted… they are just cute. He was rather curious what I was doing. 😊 I said my goodbyes 👋🏻☀️ See you soon…

Do you like Pelicans? or is it just me 😇😎
They are such big birds and majestic when standing on a pole along the waterside.

These #pinkpelicans are special and so different from the grey pelicans. I have seen them not as much so far, but when I do, I try to capture them well. 📸📸

And that’s all for today’s post my friends, join me next time for more #adventures, #stories and #photographs 😎👋🏻 Even some #artworks once in a while will come by 🎨
Thank you so much for looking, and reading. And if you liked my post, an upvote or re-blog is always welcome 🙏🏻
Hope you enjoyed my photos and seeing things through my eyes.
Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great Tuesday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and my Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jlinaresp ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you so much @jlinaresp for sharing these pelicans on Twitter 😊😎 much appreciated!

Absolute Beauty 🫣😍

Thank you so much @sabbir420 😎 happy Wednesday!

Hello @littlebee4, nice photos of the pelicans, I hadn't seen white ones, their plumage, it seems that they used chlorine hahahaha, but they are great photos. Very good animals, here in Puerto La Cruz - Venezuela, I have not seen animals of that color, all the ones I see are black.

Hello @tony1294 👋🏻
Thank you so much. They are not that well known. When I first saw them I was amazed as I also only knew the grey ones.
These are so beautiful 😍
I promise… 😉 no chlorine was involved hahaha 🤣😂🤣 !LOL
Have a great Wednesday 😎

Wow! The pelican looks so great. Am not familiar with them since we don't have them around here. But really had a great caption and thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much @twicejoy 😊😎 happy to introduce them to you.
They are rather big and goofy… cute creatures. The grey/ dark coloured ones are the ones you see around the most. Pink ones not that much.
Have a great Thursday further 👋🏻😊☀️

You welcome and thanks for enlightening me more

Awesome shot's!

Never seen em before in my side of earth and they look so much calm enjoying the water in summer.

Well, Thanks for sharing with us!
Had a pretty Good experience and much !LUV on your way.

Have fun!

Thank you so much @idksamad78699 for your kind words 😎🥰

These are wonderful birds and their colour is so special. I’m surprised no one has seen them before. Just the darker grey ones. Very interesting.
Thanks 🙏🏻 have a wonderful mid week too and enjoy it. 😊🤗🥰

!PIZZA

They look lovely. We only have the grey kind around here. Back in th bay they were the bane of car paints. Their wastes are corrosive as the salty breeze of the sea.

These ones look more delicate. And the photos are breathtaking. Great work!

Thanks @bertrayo 😎
I can imagine… never great to leave bird droppings on cars.

Thank you so much, that’s nice to hear.
!PIZZA

And they also became like pets to the fishermen. It was funny to see.

You're welcome. The shots are great! ✨😁

That’s so cute, yes… when I visited little ports where pelicans were. They got fed with fish by the fisherman. Some even name them 🥰

Thanks 🙏🏻
Happy Wednesday!

!PIZZA

Indeed. It is not as heartwarming as a cat or a dog, but I wouldn't have those animals near ports. Pelicans have their charm. ✨

Nope… a bit weird to prosper cuddle hahaha 🤣 but they are cute…

Ha, ha, ha, ha. But so pesky like seagulls. 😂😂

I love pelicans. I've never seen pink ones before. They are quite beautiful. Great photos. 👍

Thank you so much @leaky20 😊
They are beautiful and cute… they are so big that you can almost cuddle them… but that’s probably just me. I don’t know why I am so fascinated with these birds. But I am. As you can clearly notice. !LOL

You don’t see them much around, the pink ones. They are special.
Have a great evening!

Beautiful pics with these pelicans, especially the one with little feathers on his head 👍

Thank you so much @heroldius 😊😎
When I saw the photos on my computer and zoomed in… those little feathers made my day. Just cute…
Great birds.
Have a wonderful evening 👋🏻

I've always liked Pelicans such interesting looking birds haha these are some great shot's. I'd like to get into photography, I'm more in Videography which is a different beast all together.

!PIZZA

Thanks @killerwot 😎
They are fascinating birds… love watching their goofy ness 😉
I know videography is a whole different ball game. But it should be easier for you to get into photography.
Give it a go. Start with easy objects you can control the lighting etc.
good luck 🤞🏻🤞🏻

!PIZZA

Yeah you're right! My first camera was a Canon 1300D and it was meant to be a photography camera, but I used it for filming. The mirror is damaged though and I think it needs replacing, I'm using a another Canon now which is good, but I don't know what it's like for pictures. I'll give it a go though.

!PIZZA

There you go…@killerwot, already some gear too to play around with.
My first and last camera was a Canon 550D… it died on my last trip before the pandemic in Cuba. Including the lens… 😖
So I still need to replace it. I had not done it yet as we had/have some moves. And we didn’t travel with the pandemic. But now… getting closer to our first far away trip in less than 2 weeks… I get the urge to get a new DSLR.

Play with it around and have fun. It will be better than a phone camera for sure… 😎
Let me know how you are doing. Would be cool to see it develop 🤓😉

What beautiful and nice birds!... And you are a "photographic DaVinci" friend @littlebee4!!!! .... All the photos you take, whatever the subject, are fantastic!!!!.... Bravo!

These pelicans are just so wonderful, love them. They are so easy to photograph. And cute and really big… even goofy at times. I had a lot of fun capturing them there getting a bath 🤓😎
Thank you so much @jlinaresp for you nice words. I appreciate it! 😊🙏🏻
Have a wonderful Tuesday 👋🏻☀️

Whaaa sweet. Rosy pelicans (yep, thats their offical name). Great pics you made👍

Thanks @wazza84 😎😊 they are so cool and pretty… love the colour.

Wow the images look so sharp and I love how you can see the feathers

Thanks a lot @noctav 😊 for such a nice comment.
Love details, so I try to show many…
Have a wonderful day further 👋🏻☀️

Have a beautiful day too!

Thank you kindly 👋🏻😊

Wow - amazing birds. We dont have them here in the UK - they are too clever to put up with our cold weather ! But I have seen them over in the USA and used to love watching them flying down along the beach floating on the breeze !

They are amazing @hoosie 😎 love capturing them.
Yep, you are right. To cold there hehehe 🤭
I remember my trips to Florida… tried to capture them as much as possible when I was along the beach and water bodies. So beautiful to see flying.

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you so much @qurator and @ackhoo for the support 😊🙏🏻 Much appreciated!
Happy Tuesday 👋🏻☀️

How beautiful they are😻

Thanks a lot @anastasialin 😊🤓 they are stunning to see.

Very nice and beautiful portraits. nice birds and nice photography.😊

Thanks a lot @hindavi for visiting and seeing my photographs of these pelicans. They are so cute…
Have a great day further! 👋🏻😊

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you so much @ecency for the support 🙏🏻😊
Happy Tuesday 👋🏻☀️

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
littlebee4 tipped idksamad78699 (x1)
@littlebee4(4/5) tipped @bertrayo (x2)
littlebee4 tipped killerwot (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!