You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Venom, a Friends Shelby GT

That’s a shame…
I haven’t really driven since about 2 years. As my back problems won’t let me. The main reason I sold my last classic mini last December. It was too hard for me to drive.
Maybe I should try a car with power steering and all the fancy modern things, a classic car doesn’t have.
Bit by bit… I don’t want to NOT drive around at all. But it sneaked in as hubby is just driving us around.

Sort:  

Yeah most of the cool cars are so hard to get into and drive aren’t they

They are… for me it wasn’t the getting into and out bit. Just the turning of the wheel… no power steering bit. That caused my back to hurt a lot that I couldn’t properly walk the next days…

Ohh no sorry to hear that

One does adjust life to it 🤓 that’s why I need to look for a lighter DSLR too. When I buy a new set, after our move.

True that’s why I switched to mirrorless myself a while back to reduce the weight to carry

I haven’t figured out the right combo for me… we will see.
They are just so heavy, especially when you have back problems.
I have time to research a bit more.

I am sure you will find something that works for you
It’s worth taking time and researching to find a good solution that won’t aggravate your back