You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Visit to Fort Phoenix in Fairhaven

So interesting to see the canon was built to rotate. Don’t think I ever saw that before.
Beautiful views and the colours are great.
To bad they have to close down the car park, but you can at least enjoy it at other times.
Thanks for sharing @tattoodjay 😁👋🏻

Sort:  

Yeah I found that so interesting I am not sure I have ever seen that before either
I bit of a pain they close the park, but I can either get a few more steps in if I want to go there or head to somewhere else

Maybe it is unique to there, as I have visited more of these places before but this was new for me.

Hehehe yep, choices… also so much other great things you can visit in your beautiful area. 😎😁

It could well be unique to here

and yes I am fortunate where we choose to live when I retired does give us plenty of options

It is a stunning place to explore… the whole of Massachusetts 😉
Enjoy it.

Ohh yes I want to explore further afield there is so much to see here
We haven’t gone far afield yet due to my wife’s health but hopefully she will be up to some trips soon

I understand fully. Let’s hope that will be soon 🤞🏻😊