Walk with me up the mountain to chop some wood πŸͺ΅ ~ WednesdayWalk

in Photography Lovers β€’ 29 days ago

Hi all πŸ‘‹πŸ»

Join me today as we walk up the mountain to do some work in our forest behind the house. 🏑
Now the meters of snow are gone I discovered there is a lot of work for me.
The forest and garden aren’t maintained for a long while. 🌲🌳🌲🌳🌲🌳
So I started clearing up some fallen down trees over the paths this week πŸͺ΅πŸͺ΅ and thought it would be fun to take you along with me 😊

With this post I’m joining in at the Wednesday Walk challenge and Make me Smile challenge. That are hosted by @tattoodjay and @elizacheng every week on Wednesday.

‼️Have a look: Here in the Wednesday Walk Community if you want to join in!… the community is run by @tattoodjay.
Look at his last #Wednesdaywalk post.
It will tell you also the rules of joining at the Wednesday walk posts 😁 come join us! It is fun!

Today’s selection will be of 21 PHOTOGRAPHS
Date: 19 and 20 MAY 2024.
The Photographs in this post are all taken with my phone πŸ“±πŸ€“
I will follow the time stamps on them. So it looks like you are experiencing my #adventures on this #walk, to πŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ’ƒπŸ» #discover everything what I saw, like the little #details seen through my eyes. 😊

Let’s go for our walk and have some fun while working out πŸ˜‚πŸͺ΅πŸͺšπŸͺ“

Along one of the paths, a tree was broken and covered it. The tree had a double trunk. So I got 2 trees for the prize of one 🀣 what means also double work. πŸ₯΅
A small part was still standing.

Here you see where the tree ended up next to the stump. If you look closely you see it branching out i to 2 trunks.

I guess the height must have been around 20 meters… so it went over the path into the other side of the forest.

It also had an empty bird's nest in there. I guess a woodpecker, as the opening was nicely chopped away 😁
I did put up 2 new bird houses in the garden. Will make some more later 😎

From further away.

I haven’t followed the path to its end yet. (If there even is an end πŸ€” as there is forest everywhere) Can’t wait to explore more of it.

As you can see the trees are tall. The forest is a mixed one, with pine trees 🌲🌲🌲 and broadleaf trees 🌳 🌳🌳

More trees are fallen, lots of branches too. I either will use them in the garden (I will show you what I mean when I post the finished raised beds) or chop them for firewood πŸͺ΅ I mean saw them with the saw πŸͺš as thats the tool I have for now. Luckily it’s a good saw.

Half way up the mountain there is a clearing with young trees. I found a few of them that were nibbled on. Do you see it?

The fresh bark was eaten…

Probably by some deer 🦌 Here the droppings next to the nibbled on trees.

Back to some work again. I am sawing πŸͺšπŸͺ΅ 1 meter long logs πŸͺ΅ and stack them on the wheelbarrow.

Around me lots of new growth from all the plants that live in this forest 🌱🌱🌲🌳

So beautiful to finally see some green after the winter ❄️

I love the contrast of the log πŸͺ΅ next to the blueberry bushes 🫐🫐🫐🫐 in this photo. It looks like the entire forest is full with them 😁 nom nom 🀀

Some fiddleheads under the fallen tree. I was careful not to step on them while working πŸͺšπŸͺ΅

The fiddleheads will grow into beautiful ferns 🌱🌱🌱I like those plants. They do cover the forest ground well.

I have not counted the wheelbarrows going down the mountain but I got about 40 logs πŸͺ΅ from 1 meter stacked up in the wood shed. In all different thicknesses.

Some artistic photos of me sawing πŸͺšπŸͺšπŸͺ΅πŸͺ΅ hahaha πŸ˜… trying not to forget to take some photos… and a break here and there πŸ˜‰

The skies are so blue the last few days. Perfect spring days. Although I think we skipped spring this year 🌸🌼

The stack of logs πŸͺ΅in the woodshed. I will have to make them smaller at a later time and split them for firewood. Luckily the wood itself is already rather dry 😎

It was a great workout last Sunday and Monday and I loved taking you along into our forest. Soon more adventures to come 🌲🌳

…and here I say that’s all for today’s post my friends.
Join me next time for more #updates, #adventures, #stories and #photographs πŸ˜ŽπŸ‘‹πŸ»
Even my own #artworks, once in a while, will come by” 🎨
Thank you so much for looking, and reading.

#ecency banner by @irisworld

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great Wednesday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble πŸ˜‰ So please don’t use them without my consent.

πŸ–Ό My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography πŸ“Έ Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

If you want to see where I traveled to and what I already shared in @pinmapple, have a look at my personal map here: Littlebee4 PINMAPPLE MAP

#ecency image by @irisworld

Sort: Β 

It's great to know the reality of the awakening of nature after winter. You have reminded me a lot of the walk we took a while ago with my sister. She works as a guide in a natural park and teaches these traces of animals and the classes of plants and fungi of the place. There are also ferns there, but I didn't know the name of violin heads until now reading your post. What happened to your wheelbarrowing to lose its left arm? (If you've already told it around here, I'm sorry, I missed it). πŸ˜…

Yes it is. So beautiful to watch it awaken from so close by.
That is nice this walk reminded you of that. Wonderful!
I still have so much to learn from the nature around us.
Hahaha no idea what happened to the wheelbarrow. We only moved into this place end of february and most things that were left by the last owners are broken and I have fixed them or still need fixing.
It will do for now πŸ˜‰ i attached the wooden slat to the left of it to be able to use. Will make it better later.

Have a wonderful Wednesday πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜Š
!LADY

You found a great fix to solve the problem. πŸ™ŒYour wheelbarrow is a unique piece!! Maybe it'll end up with time in a museum? 😁

It looks unique indeed hahaha 🀣
Who knows, maybe it is found decades along the line.
Maybe I should paint it 😁 to give it more of an fun look. Flowers 🌺 and bees 🐝
!LUV

Great idea!! πŸ’‘ Please, if you paint it, share with us the results! πŸ˜ƒ

Will do 😎
Happy new week πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸŒΊ
!HUG

Dear @palomap3, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @littlebee4.
(1/3)

View or trade LOH tokens.


@littlebee4, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @palomap3 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/5 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

The forest is very beautiful Jackie, I am beginning to love the forest now that I have walling in some in NZ, never had a feel of being in the forest until now.
Take it easy on sawing lol, am lazy with that. But those woods πŸͺ΅ will come very useful for you to lit the fire πŸ”₯

!PIZZA

Forests are magical Joe
They give you energy and so much to discover.
Will do. One day they will keep us warm πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸͺ΅πŸͺš
Have a lovely evening!

!ALIVE

A lovely day to you Jackie.
Thanks. Am heading for bed shortly.

Thank you. It is 10:32 in the morning here.
You are welcome Joe
Night night πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜΄πŸ˜΄πŸ˜΄

Must be great exercise.
I'm way out of shape.
I have a wood burning grill and I get my wood as untreated cedar ends free from a local outdoor cedar furniture manufacturer. Food grilled with a cedar aroma, yummy!

It was… hahaha I did feel it afterwards though πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£
Oh thats great… it is indeed yummy over cedar.
Have a fantastic new week πŸ‘‹πŸ»
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@littlebee4, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kerrislravenhill and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/5 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you so much @visualblock πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜Š muchas gracias!

Great to see your post today in @ourpick!

Thank yiu 😎

Good morning dear friend @littlebee4
What a beautiful place where you live, you are in close relationship with nature. Without a doubt you have done a great job chopping firewood, an excellent exercise for the weekend
Have a splendid day

Good afternoon dear friend @jlufer πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜Š how are you?
Thank you so much, I love nature… it heals in many ways.
I must say, I feel the workout hahaha 🀣
Have a great day too.
!ALIVE

@jlufer! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ littlebee4. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Oh wow! I can tell you have a beautiful place there! Lots of space, trees, and little wonders. You've got plenty of wood and I love your saw 😍

It is pure nature here. Beautiful in every way.
Thank you
!PIZZA

πŸŽ‰ Upvoted πŸŽ‰
πŸ‘ Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ πŸ‘
❀️ @palomap3 suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❀️

Much appreciated @palomap3 πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘‹πŸ»
Have a great day!

@littlebee4, you are most welcome!

Here is !ALIVE token gift for you
Here is !LUV token gift for you
Here is !PIZZA token gift for you

Thanks ☺️
!ALIVE
!PIZZA
!LOL

Sounds like an episode of Little House on the Prairie with Charles chopping wood πŸ˜‚
You've really got your hands full with this huge garden. But so rewarding after a long day like yours.
Have a great Wednesday

Hahaha I do feel like that sometimes up here πŸ˜‰ just need to braid 2 tails in my hair hahaha 🀣 !LOL

Yes, lots to do… all fun and does give me a workout. No gym needed for a while πŸ˜‚πŸ€£
Thank you so much. You too.
!LUV

You are working hard! I love exploring your forest with you. Blueberries! Have you ever eaten fiddleheads? I had them once in a fancy restaurant and they were tasty.

It will all be worth it.
Thanks, it is great to be able to show you all.
Yes, 🫐🫐🫐 they are everywhere… i will keep a close eye on it until they are ready to collect. So much yummy things I can make.
Nope I have not had them yet, but I would like to try them.
I know they have to be well cleaned and prepared etc. I will read up on it a bit more. I am very curious to their taste.
So happy i found 3 plants. I will see if there are more… as i don’t want to pick to much from one plant. So they will stay forever 😎

I love ferns and best not to eat them if you have only found a few of them! I hope they spread!

Exactly 😊 haven’t seen many of them. So I let them be.

Wow you have a hard but wonderful and lifechanging journey ahead of you to make it all yours and so many marvelous mysteries and treasure to uncover in your patch of heaven on earth!

Speaking ofwhich- is all that yours?

I think that your ferns are going to unfurl their delicate and delicious leaves and become what we call over here Bracken Fern...My 2nd favourite fern!

My first is Fern trees...

I am sooo excited for you to have all of this wonder of nature to discover and blossom with.
πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ˜Šβ€οΈπŸ™πŸ’›πŸ™πŸ’šπŸ™πŸ’™πŸ™πŸ’œπŸ˜ŠπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

Oh, thank you so much. Yes… I think so too πŸ₯° love exploring and discovering.
The forest thats part of our plot is just over 1 acre. Land is very cheap here, because of its location. One can buy a cabin with lots of land here between 20.000 and 50.000 Euros if you search hard. It does need work then though, but it is fun. We couldn’t buy in any other country.
Our forest is for me enough to wander through and keep it still maintainable. Although it will take some time to do so.
The mountain is covered with forest so I could walk and walk and never leave a forest I think.
There are hardly any villages around here. So definitely remote.

Yes, I think they are. Bracken ferns. Will look if there are other ones around.

Me too… it’s a dream to be here.
Have a fantastic day πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜ŠπŸ₯°πŸŒΈ
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@littlebee4, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @chocolatescorpi and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/5 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Wow you really are off grid and isolated aren't you!

Ok so I thought that you must have made it to the US, but you have given me the price in Euros, so you're somewhere in Europe and it gets cold there- which I guess could be ANYWHERE in Europe...lol...Clues clues clues....hmmm isolated, forest, mountains, snow, Euros, Bracken Fern, cheap-sih land, must be close-ish to Ireland...

So are you now in France? πŸ˜ƒ??????

I am now DYING to know where you are! 🀣

I am 😁

Oh, I so wanted to get to the US. As we were planning that for a while but than work changed and they didnt ship us over. So our plans changed.
Hahaha yep still europe. And it could be anywhere where it snows ❄️❄️

We moved from ireland to here… so it is not ireland… we drove through france and a few other countries.
Will have to update posts and continue the journey soon. Just find some time and better internet to upload more photos.

Have a lovely day πŸ€—πŸ˜πŸŒΊ
!LADY

OMG I WAS right! πŸ˜ƒ

I don't know how I knew that, I just had a feeling that it was France and the funny thing is, do you know how many times I have trawled through property websites looking a cheap properties in France, dreaming about the day I will be able to afford one of them- even though they are soooooo much cheaper than any thing in Australia...

I have a VERY good friend by the name of Rose who lives in Poitier. She always comes and stays with me here when she come to Melbourne, in fact this is us a few months ago when she was last here...https://peakd.com/hive-155530/@chocolatescorpi/a-wednesday-walk-with-my-friend-rose-from-france so let me know if you're any where near Poitier and would love to me another gorgeous human being and I will give you her contact deets.

I'm sorry that you missed out on America, but really, I think- no, I'm sure that you are in a much better place and have the rest of Europe at your finger tips still!

I look forward to seeing the rest of the journey to get there and the masterpiece that you will create in your gardens.

Have a wonderful weekend creating Jackie and enjoy that blossoming amazing nature that you are now surrounded by.

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ˜Šβ€οΈπŸ™πŸ’›πŸ™πŸ’šπŸ™πŸ’™πŸ™πŸ’œπŸ˜ŠπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

Hahaha it is not France, we just drove through it.
I love France, I was born there. Sadly i didn't live there a long time. My parents moved away when I was toooooo young.
I could easily live there though, who knows… one day I might.

In Europe one can travel much easier… I do think my artworks would do better in the US for exhibiting. Most of my buyers live there.

I hope to post the journey coming week. I got all veggies planted out now and sown.
So a bit more time for other things now. 😊 I tell you soon what country I ended up in. 😁

Thank you sooooo much
Have a fantastic week, enjoy your day!
!HUG sssssss
πŸ€—πŸ₯°πŸŒΊβ˜€οΈπŸ

Dear @chocolatescorpi, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @littlebee4.
(1/3)

OMG- it is NOT France! 😱

OMG you were born in France! 😱

OMG you lucky lucky girl!

I'm sorry I just naturally thought that you were from Spain as that where you were when we first met.

Ooohhh so we still haven't discovered exactly where you are then yet have we!

How exciting! I can't wait to find out! (Do I get a little hint...😜..)

You've got a serious collection of gorgeous art on your FAA page too. Great work.

I can see now why you were so adamant about going to the USA too.

I have a FAA page too, but have never sold anything on there but have sold quite a few to Europeans from my Redbubble profile which is the Australian equivalent on FAA..Though I haven't focused on that at all in the past 12 months or so...especially not since discovering Hive...lol...

Hoping that this week in Spring bears the beginning of new life and the fruits of your labour. πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ˜Šβ€οΈπŸ™πŸ’›πŸ™πŸ’šπŸ™πŸ’™πŸ™πŸ’œπŸ˜ŠπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

View or trade LOH tokens.


@littlebee4, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @chocolatescorpi and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/5 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Littlebees shopping list... 1) snow shoes 2) chainsaw πŸ˜‰ we have wild blueberries in some areas around here also πŸ˜‹ some people actually forage fiddleheads and cook them up. I have not. And only some are edible. So it requires some homework.

Haha. It is on my shopping list.
Although I did enjoy just sawing the tree πŸͺšπŸͺ΅

I remember when I was very young, around 5. I would go i to the forest with my mother to collect blueberries 🫐

Yes, I know. They seem to be delicious. I have not tried them yet.
You have to pick them very young. Remove all brown bits and cook them for a certain time and way.
Will have to research it properly before I try. As wrongly done they are poisonous.
!HUG

Dear @steven-patrick, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @littlebee4.
(1/3)

Wow! This is awesome! You are living on a beautiful piece of land! Lots of work, but it will be worth it and so fulfilling! You must enjoy every moment of it, @littlebee4πŸ‘!

Thank you kindly 😊 we are so happy!
The work will be worth it and we will enjoy it!
Keeps us fit hahaha 🀣

!LOL

As long as you are happy! That is all that counts! And I can see many opportunities coming up for capturing some exciting and amazing details in many photos there...LOL!

Have a great weekend, @littlebee4πŸ‘!

!ALIVE

Indeed it is all that counts.
Oh yes..l once I have some free time I will go out and about with the camera to capture some great finds 😊
Have an awesome new week.

!ALIVE

This week has not been all that great... My mother-in-law passed away. So, we will leave for Johannesburg again on Saturday morning in the early morning hours.

Speak to you soon, @littlebee4!

!ALIVE

@littlebee4! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ jacoalberts. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Oh… sorry to hear my friend.
My condolences for you and the family.

Take care!
!LUV

Hello littlebee4!

It's nice to let you know that your article will take 4th place.
Your post is among 15 Best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by fantagira

You receive πŸŽ– 1.7 unique LUBEST tokens as a reward. You can support Lu world and your curator, then he and you will receive 10x more of the winning token. There is a buyout offer waiting for him on the stock exchange. All you need to do is reblog Daily Report 307 with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START

Thanks a lot 😎

I haven't been following my feed very closely recently, have you settled down now Jackie?

We moved in end of february… I haven't finished posting the road trip to here yet as internet is a problem. Especially uploading photos. First city is 1 hour away. We are very remote and starlink is obstructed with the trees.
Will try to post where we ended up soon 😁

Let’s hope we can settle here as it is awesome and not that work changes all again. We have a large garden and a forest behind it 🌳🌲

The place wasn’t maintained, nothing… not the house or land. So we have lots to do. Especially now the snow melted. We had 10 days ago still meters of snow. Now i finally can see nature and the ground. So much to explore 😊

Have a lovely day Pauline!


!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @littlebee4 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (10/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you so much @ladiesofhive πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜ŠπŸŒΊ

Now that really is off grid! You gonna need a bigger saw!

Yep 😁 so happy here! Nobody around just me and nature.

Think I do, but for now… it will work πŸͺšπŸͺ΅ I will get an axe πŸͺ“ though.

are you planning on staying long this time??

No idea yet. Depends all on work and a few other factors that are out of our control hahaha πŸ€£πŸ˜‚
Would be nice to stay as we are mortgage and rent free here 😁hard to give that up.
!LOL

Can't argue with the logic of that!!!

Thought so… 😎

πŸ‘

Congratulations @littlebee4! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 48000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 49000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Awesome! Thank you so much @hivebuzz team πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ have a great day.

All good @littlebee4! You're a true Hive champion! Onward to that new goal!

Thanks a lot… on my way 🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝 bbbzzzzzzzz

Β 28 days agoΒ (edited)Β 

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
hivecurators tipped littlebee4
joetunex tipped littlebee4
@littlebee4(4/10) tipped @ifarmgirl
littlebee4 tipped hivecurators