Keukenhof tulip photos and answers to December HPUD Guessing Contest

I rarely do this, posting a bunch of photos. Today I was going through my photo archive and realised that I've never posted about my visit to Keukenhof in Amsterdam to see the tulips in May this year.
20220505_122552.jpg

The timeframe to visit Keukenhof each year is pretty short, this year the park was open from 21st March to 10th May, and I went there in the second last week. It seems such a long time ago, it was spring going onto summer, the beautiful tulips were just toward the end of their full bloom. Keukenhof was so colourful, a sharp contrast to the grey cold winter we are now. There were still a lot of colorful tulips when I was there, and I can imagine how colorful it would have been had I visited during full bloom a few weeks earlier. Anyway, I was still very happy to have made it in time.

It's actually pretty difficult to grasp the size of the park by just looking at the photos. I spent a good half a day there just walking around admiring the tulips, and making some videos. If you're interested in the video, I have it below following the photos. It's in Cantonese, but don't mind that as you just want to look at the beautiful tulips!!

20220505_115539.jpg

20220505_115822.jpg

20220505_114902.jpg

20220505_115244.jpg

20220505_112147.jpg

20220505_111837.jpg

20220505_114100.jpg

20220505_121413.jpg

20220505_113233.jpg

livinguktaiwan divider.png

December HPUD Guessing Contest - How Long?

Last week, I was looking for a photo of me and my handbag for my HPUD Guessing Contest but I couldn't find one. Then, when you don't need it, it appears!! This would have been perfect as I wanted to give people an idea of my handbag strap length before guessing.
20220505_142854.jpg

Anyway, this month's HPUD Guessing Contest to guess the length of my handbag strap. It was a bit tricky as I didn't give any tips so no one guessed the exact answer. The winner will be the person who guessed the closest. The correct length was 133cm and the person who guessed the closest was @emeka4 at 131 cm. Since you powered up you get a double bonus and your total prize is 40 HBD!!! A big congratulations, I hope you treat yourself to a nice present for Christmas!

20221214_173758.jpg

Thanks to everyone who entered, here's your HPUD Badge for the month. Look forward to see you in 2023 again!

Traci(1).png

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wow am super excited about this and thanks for the reward. This really is a Christmas gift for me.

Well done! Hope you have a great Christmas!

Yeah of course and thanks I really appreciate it.

Share With me Emeka 😂😂

🤣🤣🤣

Keep laughing at me Emeka 😂
Instead of you to do the needful 😂

This looks really beautiful. We have a town called Holland in MI and they go all out trying to be similar to the country. I think they have a big tulip festival and all of that each year. I have never been that I can recall, but I have a feeling it is probably similar to this. I will have to make it a point to get there one day.

This was my first time to see the tulips on such a large scale as well, it was truly spectacular. Hopefully you'll get round to see them one year as well!

I will definitely need to make a point of it. My wife and I are always up for a good road trip!

Congrats to the winner!
Although I'm not an expert on bags, I'm glad I got 6 cm closer :)
Wow this photos of flowers are spectacular
Flowers are the jewels that nature offers us continuously and totally free
!LUV
@tipu curate

It was a bit of a wild guess, but you weren't too far off!

I'm glad I got an opportunity to share these images at last, they have been sitting in my draft box for ages, too good not to share!!

This park is really very beautiful and clean. is it open every day? Or only at the end of March?

I mentioned the opening days in my post

So Many beautiful Tulips all in one Place... Must have been a Great experience and time there hopefully. !LUV to see it more as this Beauty is just mind refreshing.

Congrats to winner. I don't know how I missed this Guessing contest haha... Will keep an eye on it next year. Hopefully HPUD and next Year will bring more happiness In our life.

I host it on the 1st of every month. Just check the Power UP community when you do your HPUD post

Aight, will do check! Thanks a lot.

What a beautiful place, I think that if one day I would find myself in a place like this I could cry, yes how embarrassing, I would cry to see such beauty and I don't consider myself a flower lover.

I sigh just looking at the pictures.

I like the editing of the video, it looks great.

As for the contest, I came to think of that figure 131, I used a tape measure around me and I thought you would be just as short as me 🤭, that's why I took a chance with 140, that means you are taller about 9 cm, you must be about 164 😆.

Thanks for the fun, see you soon. @livinguktaiwan 🤗

Full marks for the effort!!! I love your passion and dedication!

Thank you, even though I feel a little tired sometimes, there is always time to have a good time.

untitled.gif

Ooft that was difficult - but what a great prize !
And I love the tulip gardens - they look great !!!
!ALIVE
!CTP

@livinguktaiwan! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hoosie. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I think it's the largest single prize awarded since I started my HPUD Guessing Contest!

Tough guessing contest this time around, you really stepped it up a notch this month lol 😉

I'm glad that you did end up making it to the Keukenhof this year. Its a pretty incredible garden.

My visit was all thanks to you, don't forget!!

I'm definitely making a lot more effort in finding silly for rather difficult things to guess. Living vs everyone!! 🤣

Congrats @emeka4. Wow, I was only 1cm away from your guess and 3cm from the winner, hehe.

These are some really beautiful photos @livinguktaiwan. Thanks for holding the contest, it was really fun trying to guess the length of your bag, and I'm happy I came so close with all my calculations, lol.

!PIZZA
!LUV

Yeah you were really close and a nice guess as well.

Thanks

Yes, nearly there, it was so close. Never mind, better luck next time

Thank You

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@jane1289(1/5) tipped @livinguktaiwan (x1)
b0s tipped livinguktaiwan (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Wowwww
40 whopping HBD? THIS is super amazing 😍
Sweet Christmas gift 🎁
Congratulations @emeka4 .....I tap into your grace 😂
Thank you so much @livinguktaiwan for your generosity 👍

It's definitely the largest single prize I've awarded since hosting this contest over the years, so it pays to power up every month, you never know what's in store

Exactly
I hope to be lucky next time 🤗

Just read this, wow your really good at your Cantonese!! I am amazed!! Its good that you have fluency in both cultures.

Looks like a very pretty place. Good for the current winter right now cause its getting cold. :) Hope you have a great day today. I am gonna go back to sleep. :) Cheers!!!

I spent a long time in HK and also speak Canto at home, so am bilingual, wish I can claim to be trilingual with mando as well.

Sadly the park is close in winter as the tulips only bloom in spring.

I am pretty sure your more than just tri lingual.... You probably understand Korean too!!! :)

감사합니다

I knew it!!!~~ 🤣😂😋 That is why you have a "guk" in your user name!!!! Korea = HanGuk

Damn I was not that far away from the correct answer. Only 7 centimeters. Anyway congrats to the winner and these tulips are so aesthetic Pauline. I like these too much!

It was a difficult one this month, but thanks as always for taking part.

I'm always here ^^

Wow what a great garden! I loved the mass of tulip photos!

It's been a while since I just did a big photo dump, figure this was a good time for it😊

Well done @livinguktaiwan! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click here to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - December 15, 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Semifinals - Recap of Day 2
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal

Congratulations to @emeka4 🥇👏
Thank you for including us to the Bags of Hive Club 👜 😃

P.S. I listenen a bit to the video and didn't understand anything 😁 but it was cool 😎😇

Thanks for the mention I really appreciate it.

The video was produced for my other audience when I was still trying to build my YT channel, hence no English, but hope you enjoyed the tour around the garden. You've collected quite a few HPUD badges now!!

Wonderful shots and stunning garden with tulips coming all sorts of colors, shapes and sizes :) I personally love looking at these vibrant tulips as they bring me joy and a sense of peace.

Congrats to the winner :) I've missed HPUD Guessing Contest for a while, and will definitely join it in the next round :)

Hello @trangbaby great to see you. Hope all is well in New Zealand and that you are having a great time. And most importantly that you are healthy and strong 💪

Just checking your blog....

Beautiful park too bad it's too far for me to visit it

That's where Hive comes in, so we can share places around the world with other people

Congrats @emeka4 😊
The place is really colorful..

!PIZZA

thanks Jane

This is the first time I've seen you up close and clearly. I am hearing your voice for the first time. You probably present Keukenhof very nicely. Tulips look beautiful. You also took beautiful pictures from very beautiful angles. I elect you blogger king, and always follow you as an example.

Thanks for your lovely comments @passenger777 you know who to make people blush!!!

The garden looks wonderful and the variety of tulips created a magical garden for the tourists I must say... Next year, definitely I am going to visit the tulip field... :)

I hope you can go next year as a tourist Priyan, but either way, it will be a nice day out to relax. Hope all is well with you

I hope so too, I am also preparing my dog travel friendly so that we can travel together :D

nice event. congratulations to the winners

Thanks for dropping by

I love to visit this type of wonderful and amazing places. In garden all things looks perfect and beautiful and your contest is very interesting next time i also participate in this contest. Many many congratulations to the winner. Thanks for sharing the the opening times of the park.

Look forward to see you next month in my HPUD Guessing Contest

Wow, look at those Tulip Garden, stunningly beautiful ❤️❤️❤️

It is quite something isn't it? The Dutch are really good at this

Wao! I love this flowers 😍😍❤ Beautiful place 🥰

It certainly is amazing being there in person

Hello, what beautiful photographs of the flowers, it feels peaceful and calm to be there in contact with nature

Luckily it wasn't too busy with tourists, not too crowded, but enough to still make it nice and busy

My guess was actually 144 cm, not 119 cm but even that was still not close enough to win the contest. I based my guess on some estimates and calculations so you probably are a bit shorter than I thought :D But yeah, it was a fun one, thanks for hosting it and congrats to the winner :)

Amazing park btw, I enjoyed the video even though I didn´t understand a word :D Lovely place.

Woops! Sorry about that, not sure how I got that wrong, normally I checked everything at least twice. I love it how some of you take this so seriously, you guys are awesome!!!!

Hi @livinguktaiwan,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Well done @livinguktaiwan! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click here to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of 3rd Place match
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Well done @livinguktaiwan! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click here to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the Final
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal