You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back To School, To A Different Century

in Photography Lovers3 months ago

I really enjoyed this museum. I'm not sure if you ever saw those old calculators that almost was the size of an old typewriter. The land surveyors I worked for, used them back in the 70s. They had to wind them up. I must try to find a photo of one.
Enjoy your weekend Erika❤️

Sort:  

Most likely I have seen those, but let me show you some interesting pieces. I came across these photos while cleaning my folders.

IMG_20180826_145130a.jpg

IMG_20180826_145205a.jpg

Have you ever seen these? 😁

And there's more.

EpT54vGA6xmYQ7aFJ1nEJZQVabGMm3R8pP5n6Swx22Mk2aJsqWFQtNBSH3fxKWxsf41.jpg

I took this photo in a museum and posted it here. Have you seen such calculators? 😂

Ooops, where are my manners? Have an nice weekend dear Lizelle 🤗

Oh dear. @erikah, I'm really now a vintage old gal! Haha, I've seen all of those, and the last one is similar to what was used in the land surveying firm where I worked😂

We've had a scorcher of a day here, and had load shedding earlier, but I've got the aircon flying now that the electricity is back on!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend Erikah...think I said that already😉 nevertheless, enjoy!