Castle Hohenzollern Part 2

in Photography Lovers2 years ago

Hello everyone.
As I said yesterday, here is the second part about the castle Hohenzollern from Germany.
The coffee is brewed, and we can start.
Out of the many pictures I took, I chose only a few.
Of the several castles I've visited, this one looks big from the outside, but it's not like that from the inside.
One part is closed, and one part is not allowed to take pictures.
In the part where it is not allowed to take pictures, there is everything made of gold (crown of the king, gold coins, weapons, etc.)
As for the price, it is quite expensive, the entrance fee is 22€ for one person.
There is also an outdoor restaurant, ice cream and souvenir shop.
In most parts of the castle, the light is weak, but unfortunately, flash is not allowed.


Most things are gilded, like this one for example.


A room full of silver and gold things.


They have several chapels in the castle.


Armors for humans, they look very uncomfortable.


I've seen a lot of helmets, but not this one with horns.


Room of guards. They mostly drank and got drunk there. There is also a sound example of what their celebration used to sound like.


The door to their "party" room. It looks more like they are prisoners.
Corridors in that basement are really small, I'm only interested in how they passed if they had armor on.


And here we are again outside, as I said, somehow everything inside looks too small to me.


The castle is in a high location. View is excellent, they saw everything that was happening around them.


Few more statues.


I am really impressed with the details, especially on the ceilings.


Gold, gold and some more gold.
Another chapel with beautiful windows.


Few more pictures on the way to the exit.


And here we are on the way down, definitely easier than when I went up, but still there are a lot of stairs and it's quite steep.

That would be it from me about the castle.

I hope you enjoyed reading and that you like the pictures.

Do you also like history and do you have a castle near you? Write in the comments.

Have a nice day.

Sort:  

These are some really amazing shots! Thanks for sharing them with us!