Elk

IMG_9172.jpg

It was an amazing meeting! My friend and I went to the swamps very early in the morning, before dawn, to take pictures of wild boars. It was gloomy, but some large animal rustled in the bushes not far from us. We assumed that they were wild boars, but there was clearly only one animal. Then, among the dark thickets, we noticed a white undertail, and decided that it was probably a deer. There was only one path from the swamp to the forest for the animal - through the clearing. We stood in the clearing and moved towards the forest guest. What was our surprise when a young elk came out onto the path, beautifully throwing up his long legs and quickly disappeared into the forest.

Photo by Evgenia Sevryukova (@macro-jane)

Sort:  

Wow, beautiful picture and animal. Looks powerful, I would be sort of scared lol. Reminds me of when I was in Alaska as a youngster

Neat image, sound like it was quite the encounter. Great meeting!