Old cars in the streets

in Photography Lovers13 days ago

Warm greetings to the entire Photography Lovers community! I hope you are enjoying a wonderful day. I share with you with great excitement some photographs that I captured of old cars that I found while touring the city.

In my city, new cars are a rarity, so I decided to go against the grain and focus on portraying these classic vehicles that still circulate on the streets. Some of them are abandoned, but most are still in use, defying the passage of time.

Among the most common are the emblematic Volkswagen Beetle:

From time to time, we can also find gems like this one:

These cars are also very common to see, and most are used as taxis due to their spaciousness:

These vehicles, known as "busetas" or buses, are essential pieces of public transportation, even though they show their age:

And as a special bonus, I share with you this beautiful red Vespa that I found under a flowering bush with red flowers. A true charm!

It is because of things like these that I often say that Venezuela is a very vintage country that often feels frozen in time.

I hope you enjoyed this journey through the automotive finds in San Cristobal city, Tachira State in Venezuela.

Thank you for watching!


FIND ME ON:

https://www.facebook.com/reny.alejandro.7/
https://www.instagram.com/reny.street/
https://twitter.com/RenyTraceur


Sort:  

that is very interesting. if those cars are here, they will definitely become an antique car, and will sell very expensive. they are very rare around here. : )
great shots my friend

Where are you from?

I am from Bali, Indonesia my friend. we are on the opposite side of the world. : )

Amigo! Están súper bonitas las fotos, me encantaron toditas principalmente porque amo los carros antiguos

Aunque mi carro favorito es el Mazda 3, siempre he soñado con comprarme un carro antiguo porque son igual de hermosos. Me han mencionado que lo único malo de tener un carro antiguo es el tema de los repuestos, que son un poco más complicados de conseguir precisamente por lo mismo, su antigüedad, aunque no sé si es sólo acá en Venezuela

Gracias por compartir estas lindas fotos y tu experiencia, saludos y un abrazo para ti! 🤗✨

Mas bien en venezuela es un poco mas facil conseguir esos repuestos porque son muy comun verlos por todos lados jajajja, en otros paises si que es mas dificil!!

Mi carro favorito tambien es el mazda 3 !! es hermoso!

Qué… 🥲 como me habían dicho eso, me quedé con esa versión desde esa vez pero me alegraste el día con tu respuesta jajaja

Oye que chevere 🥹🙌🏻 yo cada vez que veo alguno me quedo admirándolo, me encantan muchísimo

Yo tuve la oportunidad de comprar un mazda 3 en el anterior bull runn del 2024 PERO hoy en dia me alegro de no haberlo hecho jajaja

Es que son carros muy caros de mantener y sus respuestos si que son costosos!!

al final termine comprando un fiat palio que me ha salido super fiel y economico!

Ya hiciste que me pusiera triste… otra cosa que no sabía de los Mazda 3 🥲🤣 JAJAJAJA nojombre… me tocará seguir viéndolo de lejitos JAJAJA

Bueno al menos pudiste comprarte ese otro carrito, es bueno que no te haga gastar tanto 🙈🙌🏻