Spontaneous portraits with a girl that had a good Urban Style

in Photography Lovers15 days ago

Hi everyone in the Photography Lovers community! I hope you've all had a great day. Sending my best wishes to each and every one of you!

Yesterday, I was back at the park again for my photography project. I approach strangers and ask if I can take a couple of free portraits of them. I met this girl with a really cool style, and I asked her if she'd like to participate. She was so happy to say yes and we started to shoot photos:

IMG_4917.jpg

IMG_4916.jpg

IMG_4919.jpg

What really caught my attention was her beanie and her super cool urban style. You don't see many girls dressed like that in my city, so I knew we could get some really cool shots!

I started by taking a couple of full-body shots of her so that her outfit would show up. Then, I wanted to get some shots of her sitting on a tree for a different background.

IMG_4923.jpg

IMG_4924.jpg

This girl was so confident in front of the camera! I didn't even have to give her any direction for the poses. She was a natural.

IMG_4926.jpg

IMG_4927.jpg

IMG_4929.jpg

And finally, I wanted to get some close-up shots of her face. I used some out-of-focus leaves from the trees in the foreground and background to create a depth-of-field effect that I think looks really cool!

IMG_4932.jpg

IMG_4936.jpg

IMG_4940.jpg

IMG_4943.jpg

One of my photography techniques is to capture a wide shot, a medium shot, and a close-up shot. This variety of perspectives allows me to create more engaging and well-rounded portraits, as we did in this impromptu photoshoot!

This project has been a great opportunity for me to practice and refine my portrait photography skills. I'm really starting to see the improvements in my work!

I hope you enjoy these photos as much as we did.

Thank you for watching!


FIND ME ON:

https://www.facebook.com/reny.alejandro.7/
https://www.instagram.com/renyparkour/
https://twitter.com/RenyTraceur


Sort:  

Que bellos retratos. Me encantaron. 🙌

Graciaas!! siento que voy mejorando

Love it. She has a beautiful smile.

I agree!! thats true!

Great work!

I approach strangers and ask if I can take a couple of free portraits of them.

Sounds cool. Would be fun to have a hashtag on Hive, like #outfitoftheday, but... too few photographers for that, not many active people here.

That would be really cool, thats true!

not many active people here.

i disagree with that, i have seen MANY many photographers in here!

She is gorgeous! Great capture my friend.

She is !

¡Muy buenos retratos! Lo que más me gusta es el estilo muy natural, sin maquillaje, y al parecer poca edición, te felicito :)

siii la chica era muy natural y se le daba muy bien las fotos!

Pues si edité la foto para darle un buen look a los colores PERO no retoqué nada de piel, no lo necesitaba

¡Excelente! 😉